We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and lovely staff”
Review of Mount Everest

Mount Everest
Ranked #159 of 1,414 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Pakistani, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The mount everest Indian restaurant is located next to the independent monument. Its offers fine authentic Indian cuisine , typical dishes , greatly appreciated by the customers. You will be delighted with the generous portions and attentive service. No need to be a connoisseur of Indian cuisine to enjoy the delights of the Mount Everest Indian restaurant !
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food and lovely staff”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I always like going here, the staff is so friendly and I like that it seems to be a family business since they have their kids around most of the time.

The food is really good, I always go for spinach and cheese, which looks like baby food but is really tasty. And the garlic nan is delicious. I recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Emilia690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    52
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Mount Everest I it is not Nepali restaurant
We went there expect Nepali food but they served india food
It was great food quality was nice big portion nice over all

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Lootor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franconia, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We was there with few people
Food was ok not up the review staff friendly,
we all don't like much,
Running by Pakistani old man
Maybe he don't know Indian test

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chatther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in Phnom Penh”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My favorite Indian restaurant in the Penh! I order from Mount Everest at least once a week. Delivery is very fast and the owner is lovely. Portions are very large and can easily serve as two meals. Try the baingan masala and chicken or fish tikka masala!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank KC014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in pp!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I go to an international school here in pp and everyone agrees, Everest is the best place for Indian! Try the butter chicken and garlic naan!

Helpful?
6 Thank KtVon-Dale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Everest also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Mount Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing