We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #52 of 317 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was our first stop in Cambodia and I'll be surprised if any other place can match or beat their friendliness or standards. The rooms are immaculate, the rm we were in 301 was huge for two people, fantastic!

If you want to go to the river front it is a 20min walk and crossing busy roads can take awhile, we found it easier to use the guest house tuk tuk driver for $2 trip. You can arrange a pick up time and he collects you, trip back is $3 on a night.
If your visiting S21/ killing fields or tickets to next place we again recommend booking through the guest house, you just can't go wrong.

Has mentioned above it isn't close to the main dinning/drinking area, but with the tuk tuk bein so cheap it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    36
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
44
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, we had booked a junior suite but was told it wasnt available and we had been upgraded. Arrived at the room and was totally not what we expected! It was basically an apartment! Living room and balcony...bonus. All very clean. Breakfast seemed a random selection but the pancakes were good! Along street 63 it is pretty easy to walk to places.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile



We arrived from uk mid afternoon,greeted with cold towels,fresh orange juice and bags taken up to our room, by smiing staff A lovely gesture was seeing our names, on a board outside the guesthouse, welcoming us to their guesthouse. We felt welcomed from the start.
. We had booked a junior suite but were informed that we had been upgraded to an executive suite. Wow when we saw it, enormous. The suite had a bedroom with double and single bed. Wardrobe,two chests of drawers, 2 bedside tables,tv, and ensuite with bath and shower. Dressing robes and slippers were provided.in addition there was a large sitting room fully furnished with a television and a seperate large balcony with a settee.
We were immeditely given the wifi address, a tourist guide book and shown how to use the safe.

The following morning we had breakfast,included. We were given a menu to choose from and our choice was freshly cooked. I would say there were about 8 choices. We also had coffee and a fresh platter of fruit.

This breakfast was the norm for our 4 night stay.The food was well cooked and presented,and the sevice was calm,unrushed and polite.

That morning it was raining heavily and the staff gave us plastic macks and umberellas. What kind people and thoughtfulness.


We booked our tours through them and our driver
Sarin was polte, safe and courteous.

The staff all of them seem happy,make your stay extremely comfortale and cannot do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble for any one of them. The guesthouse is spotless and the staff work very hard. The owner should be very proud of her team.

Finally i would like to say a big thank you to all for making us feel so very,very welcome.
John and christine manchester uk.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 12172013ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Aqua Boutique Guesthouse, personnel was very friendly and the location was excellent. We arranged our trips to the sights of Phnom Penh and all worked out well. Great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gertjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Huge bedrooms, kept really clean and good breakfast. Bit far from main area but $2 in a tuk tuk.Staff were very welcoming on arrival with juice and cold towel to welcome, but after that it wasn't great. They can help you get to different places but felt like I was annoying them. It seemed as though they were only learning the ropes in the industry. Overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocodooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

The staff here are nice and provide a good breakfast.They can organise tuk tuks for the day at great rates for example we got to go with a tuk tuk to the museum,the palace and a temple and dropped us off at the riverside all for $9.They also provide a very help map on check in.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BackpackerKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Big (huge) clean and new rooms, good breakfast, nice reception. We did laundry and was alright (make sure that you get everything back!). Perfect if you need Beit Chabad (Jewish community).
We got laundry credit for not having breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#43 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#35 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#104 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Me Mates Villa
Me Mates Villa
#34 of 225 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
BlueHome Villa II
BlueHome Villa II
#32 of 225 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aura Thematic Hostel
Aura Thematic Hostel
#14 of 225 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Boutique Guesthouse

Property: Aqua Boutique Guesthouse
Address: 126 Street 63, Chaktomuk, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Boutique Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AQUA BOUTIQUE GUESTHOUSE with excellent service, facilities, and amenities is opening its warmth hands to serve you with constant attention. The guesthouse has been designed to guarantee you the most persistent pleasant and memorable stay. The AQUA Boutique Guesthouse is the preferred destination of business and holiday travelers worldwide. It has all the accoutrements of an ideal hotel and yet bears the warm ambience of restful infrastructure. Anticipate luxury in the contemporary rooms and suites inspires by Cambodian art and style, the guesthouse provides a restful comfortable stay. The rooms and suites featuring charm found in a modern Cambodian mansion with comfortable and elegant secluded atmosphere inspire the rich gleam of the polished wood. The King/ Queen/Twin beds, and living rooms with spacious option to work and relax replete with full bathroom amenities. The windows let you see the sun cast shadows on the moon, and the balconies enable you to see beautiful landscape of the city soothing your personal experience and indelible fond memories of your time.Ideally located in the heart of Phnom Penh, the guesthouse is situated on Preah Trasak Paem (Street 63) about 30 meters from the popular local market, called PHSAR SILEPand within walking distance to the important landmarks in the city that gives it an edge over the others, the Independent Monument, the Royal Palace, the National Museum, the Sisowath Quay and the Central Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Aqua Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing