We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kambuja Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
29
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
29
10
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

It was a relief to return mid day to rest and in the evening to Kambuja Inn during my 5 day stay in Phnom Penh. The staff were extraordinarily kind and helpful, the location was ideal on a side street, the old French mansion turned into a charming hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good The family owners encourage sustainable service (your choice if towels and bed sheets are changed daily), 0 tolerance on room use for prostitution and they support Friends restaurants, Friends and Romdeng, that train street kids in culinary arts and restaurant management. They are a hotel with a social conscience. Thanks to all the staff for a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandhopper244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed at Kambuja Inn for just a couple of days after arriving in Phnom Penh while I was looking for a hotel closer to the water front for a 2 month stay.

Kambuja is a well run and very neat boutique hotel in a renovated double storey original Phnom Penh residence in a quiet street well away from any ‘tourist’ area. The hotel has a very pleasant garden and water feature environment but the rooms have the most basic of amenities (no fridge, desk reading light) and are very dark.

The complimentary breakfast was not very substantial which was a minor concern considering there were no other restaurants or food stalls nearby, but the family who run the place were very friendly and helpful with information about Phnom Penh city, travels and tours around Cambodia, but their children were running around all day making noise and there was a baby crying on and off all day which I found very annoying.

Their ‘insistence’ on cash payment up front each day was also a little irritating.

Room Tip: I was in a rear,ground floor courtyard room, excellent sleep quality and no stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianP660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I moved here after cutting back my stay at the Silver River Hotel and was very very glad I did so. Kambuja Inn is less than 500 meters from the Silver River Inn but it feels like it is in a completely different area. The street outside is clean, not too many shops, less busy but mostly importantly the hotels is what it states it is. It is small and intimate and the staff make you feel at home right from the start. I think this hotel is a converted villa and therefore feels more homey. The room is large and so is the bathroom. While the room decor is not the latest, and I liked it that way because it didn't feel commercialized and cheap, it offered all the amenities. The TV was a little dated but I didn't care because it wasn't in the way and I never turn it on anyways. The staff was very attentive and helpful. They guided me well and even setup my bus trip to Saigon immediately. At night they shutter the front and it feels safe because there is a guard who is right there. This is unlike the other hotel where sleaze was walking in and out. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was a great place to stay, so much character and amazing wall hangings, pottery etc We had an enormous suite upstairs, kitchen, dining room, bedroom with lounge area, large bathroom ( although that was somewhat old fashioned ) the nicest room we've stayed in for many years and all for $40. ( probably expensive by Cambodian standards!!) And the staff were very nice and helpful. The only drawback was the street it was in, very run down and full of garbage

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

In PP this is the place I like to stay. The staf is great and rooms are good. It can be busy so book early. Rooms up-starirs are much better. Try to be home by 11 pm as the doors are locked and you will have to wake the night watchman

Room Tip: Up-stairs rooms are brighter
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australiamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews