We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & sincere service”
Review of City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Centre Hotel
Ranked #104 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great & sincere service”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

What a warm and great service provided by staff and management when my mom got sick in Phnom Penh. The hotel staff did all to help and assist there where needed. Location is perfect close to all tourist sights. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and well equipped bathrooms. No noise disturbance from outside. Thanks to all for your help and concern.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank svdholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    130
    68
    23
    20
See reviews for
12
88
81
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is a good location because near the hotel have many place to go and walk such as :
- Three markets near here we just spend 5mn if we want to buy something.
- A lot of restaurants around here
- If we want to make an exercise we can go to the riverfront.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mam_rattana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent the one night in phnom penh so location was pretty good, although it was surrounded by 'red light' venues. Our room was awful. Though its no smoking, our room absolutely stank of cigarettes. It was horrible- somehow our clothes retained the smell just from being in the room. Very run down place, with little charm. Cant comment on breakfast as we left early in the morning and it took too long to arrive after ordering and our bus arrived. Basically, im sure you can get much better places in the area. We wanted to leave as soon as we arrived.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Rooms were small but well furbished. Hotel is in a great location within walking distance to the Palace and Museums and well rated restaurants and bars. Breakfast was decent. Staff were helpful. As expected, there are many tuk tuk drivers waiting outside hotel, just make sure to negotiate prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayQC1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Only a dew minutes walk from the riverfront, many bars and restaurants, and the night market.
I was first offered a room with no window which I declinedk I was then given a window room at the front which I think was in line for renovation but was fine.
The rooms are clean and reasonably well equipped; I particulary liked the high water pressure in the shower and the loads of hot water.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful; breakfast, which was fairly small but normal for this price of hotel was in the lobby which was a pleasant enough area.
Should you need to order other meals from the menu the hotel does not prepare meals on the premises but sends the order to its restaurant on the riverfront who deliver it.
The lift was a bit slow but I could not really fault this hotel at the price.
I'd probably stay here again.

Room Tip: remember to specify a room with a window should you require one as many of the rooms dont have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
346 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here solo and I lost track of the dates - didn't realize it was Valentine's Day! I booked one of the basic rooms for 2 nights but they were overbooked and full up, so the staff was able to upgrade me to one of the deluxe rooms! Score!

Excellent staff and reception with 24 hour security. There are private storage lockers in the front for travelers to use. Also the comp breakfast is good - only 1 order of a certain dish plus a drink. Get the OJ, very tasty and pulpy.

I plan to stay here again in the near future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robby321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We are not real sure how this hotel has such a high ranking. We got in at 4:30 and was told that the room we had specifically booked was unavailable because the person staying in it had decided to stay an extra night. We then were told that the room we were getting was not yet ready even though check in is at 12:00 and it is now 4:30. The room was small with 2 single beds (we are a married couple) the window was very small and frosted out with no view and covered with spider webs. Next morning there was no breakfast even though it was included because the cook didn't show up. Later that day we were moved to another small room on the 4th floor with no widows.
The staff were friendly enough but the place was dirty and not close to the more tourist type hotels. It is within walking distance to the central market and the river. For the price, there are WAY better places to stay. I could go on on how poor things were for us but looking at other reviews on here others got better service..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#71 of 267 in Phnom Penh
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lance Court Hotel
Lance Court Hotel
#202 of 267 in Phnom Penh
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#148 of 267 in Phnom Penh
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#56 of 267 in Phnom Penh
588 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phnom Penh Le Vincent Hotel
Phnom Penh Le Vincent Hotel
#174 of 267 in Phnom Penh
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#99 of 267 in Phnom Penh
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Centre Hotel

Property: City Centre Hotel
Address: No. 77-79, Street 130 | Sangkat Phsar Chas, khan Daun penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Centre Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Centre Hotel is a friendly hotel(with elevator) in the heart of Phnom Penh, conveniently located near the Riverside District, within easy walking distance, of the Royal Palace. Museum, Wat Phnom and old and Night Markets. For an evening stroll the hotel is close to the Sisowath Quay area of restaurants and nightlife along the riverside as well as the open promenade with local people enjoying their freedom. For shopping its only a couple of blocks from the Phnom Penh Central market. Bus terminals for all points in Cambodia are nearby. City Centre Hotel is designed for comfort and convenience, including: free high speed WIFI, in-room refrigerator, flat screen TV with 66 channels, in-room coffee/tea maker, in-room phone, luxury spring beds, and western style bathrooms. There is 24 hour security, with security cameras monitoring all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing