We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service/Decent Food/Fair Prices/But a Bit Lonely”
Review of Comme a la Maison

Comme a la Maison
Ranked #184 of 1,504 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Delicatessen, French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Delishop: Bakery, Pastry, Charcuterie, Ready to Eat Dishes Catering & Meeting Room: Cocktails, Finger food, equipment rental. Restaurant: Outdoor seating in a charming garden setting. A la Carte and Weekly Specials.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The maître d' had the best English of any Khmer yet - and he spoke French. Gave some lovely suggestions. Food was tasty and the other guests were nice. It's in an air conditioned corner restaurant in a great location near Street 178. The prices were fair and good but the food quantity wasn't that great. If you're hungry, then you'll need that starter, menu, and something else. The spicy beef and lamb sausage was quite tasty. The attached bakery is known as the best in town. That and the basement bakery at the InterContinental hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mongoose30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommealaMaisonPNH, General Manager at Comme a la Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your dinner at Comme a la Maison. Thanks for sending us your comment. We are looking forward to host you again soon (The restaurant is located #13 Street 57).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

A longstanding restaurant in the BKK area, once an expat favorite years ago before PP became flooded with top quality restaurants. Decided to have a lunch. CALM has not joined the increasing number of restaurants offering lunch specials so we decided to order 3 dishes between us. The Minestrone soup was my least favorite by far, it really was their own unique version because i didn't recognize it at all as Minestrone soup. Had the Tagliatelle Ratatouille which was ok at best. Favorite dish was the Fermiere, which was a healthy and abundant salad of carrots, green salad, onion, potatoes, soft boiled egg and chicken. The bread was delicious as they have their own Deli. Was OK, no rush to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnthonyGPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommealaMaisonPNH, General Manager at Comme a la Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Anthony, Thanks for taking the time to share with us your lunch at Comme a la Maison. It's well noted. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The open outdoor garden is great for a romantic dinner for two. Efficient, friendly and discrete service. But above all you will find the French cuisine outstanding. Be prepared for a tinge of guilt when paying the bill (due to the incredibly low prices) but this is readily abated by tipping to your hearts content.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommealaMaisonPNH, General Manager at Comme a la Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you Brian for taking the time to write these kind words! We are really happy you've enjoyed dining at Comme a la Maison. Please do come back whenever you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

What a hidden gem of a restaurant. Very good French cuisine in Cambodia. Good service and delicious food. Our children enjoyed their meal and we all ate very well without breaking the bank. A great change from the local fair of noddles, rice and Indochinese dishes. Worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicholasw329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommealaMaisonPNH, General Manager at Comme a la Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi Nicolas,

We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed been Comme a la Maison guests! Thanks a lot for taking the time of sharing your experience. It's much appreciated. We are looking forward to hosting your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife & I had brunch here in June 2014. The place felt great to walk into: classy decor, buzzy feel, mostly full and yet fast & prompt service. Food was delicious and prices reasonable. The only reason we didn't eat here again during our trip was there and simply so many other choices. Well done team !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbenne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommealaMaisonPNH, General Manager at Comme a la Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks a lot for such a lovely review. We will make sure to share it with the team. We hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comme a la Maison also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Comme a la Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing