We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 3 star hotel with very nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ranked #53 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night. Yes, it is outdated. And no it's neither new nor fancy. But it's at a great location and the service is just lovely.
It was clean!!
We had a room overlooking the parking lot with all the tuk tuks, but what was actually loud were the air conditioning engines.
The food in the restaurant was really good. Although I ordered an amok, they gave me something completely different, but since it was delicious I didn't complain :)
I don't know much it costs cos we booked thru am agency as a part of the whole package but I guess you get what you pay for.
There was also not much choice for breakfast, accordingly. But mango was delicious! :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank VK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our cycle tour with Cambodia Cycling. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable (though a little worn) and the staff were friendly and efficient. Air con worked and hot water OK. The swimming pool was very good, a great place to cool off after a day of cycling and sightseeing. A good base to explore the riverside area, museums, local market and royal palace, all within walking distance. Plenty of choice for breakfast on the rooftop restaurant while we watched the locals start their day across the street. It was nice to have the option to use the elevator or stairs!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapipem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Ohana is a pretty poor business. The beds are hard, the breakfast is cheap rubbish and the staff are unhelpful. The rooms service menu says it operates until 11pm, but in fact the kitchen shuts at 10pm. One of our connecting rooms did not have a functioning door lock - apparently the contact key battery was dead so we had to enter both rooms through the same door. On checking out, they tried the old scam of "one of your cups is missing" - generally followed by a request for more money. We just walked out.

The location is very central, the pool is OK and our room seemed quiet enough. But the overall shabbiness of the decor, upkeep and staff attitudes would be enough to send us somewhere else in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is located right by the waterfront. It is very close to the Royal Palace, the Night Market and much more. It was a convenient jumping point for seeing Phnom Penh. We stayed for two nights with two adults and two kids. We had a family room which in reality is just two connecting rooms. The beds were very hard. The water in the tub was just lukewarm. We never got it to come out very hot. The pool was nice but is pretty much in the shade all day long. The breakfast was okay but very limited. Overall the hotel was not great but the location made up for a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel is located just near the bar street, very close to the Palace, take 5 mins. by walk, also near to the museum. At night, just go along with the river, find more bar, restaurant and activity.
The breakfast is in the top of the building, where you can have a good view of the river. Swimming pool is clean. Receipt could help to book bus tickets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XL5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Ohana Hotel is very good value for money. It is an excellent hotel with good service and the rooms are clean and spacious with a good balcony area. The breakfast is good with a wide range of food to choose from. They make a good omelette. Also it is very close to the river and the royal palace. Highly recommended by me.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balconies are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardPound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Quite a nice hotel. However phnom phen is not for the faint hearted. Although the hotel is central the area is a bit seedy. Breakfast is quite good with a good selection. Probably would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#27 of 274 in Phnom Penh
405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#66 of 274 in Phnom Penh
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#51 of 274 in Phnom Penh
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#106 of 274 in Phnom Penh
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#25 of 274 in Phnom Penh
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel

Address: #4-6 St 148 | Sangkat, Phsa Kandal 1, Khan Duan Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Formerly Hotel Castle)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £30 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel is a deluxe boutique hotel in Phnom Penh, situated a 1 minute walk from the delightful Tonle Sap and Mekong Rivers. The rooftop restaurant and SkyBar offer wonderful views across the city and rivers, as well as featuring a hot-tub and jacuzzi where you can relax and watch the sun set whilst sipping a cocktail. The hotel is on a quiet street, yet very close to a wide selection of bars and restaurants, and the major tourist attractions of the Royal Palace and National Museum and within easy walking distance. The Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel is ideally located for both leisure and business travelers with a dedicated team committed to an excellent standard of service. We really look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and ensuring you have a wonderful stay in Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing