We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River 108 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 333 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I booked up another last minute trip to Phnom Penh; tagging along with a couple of friends who'd booked well in advance. They booked a room at the Riverside Suites on Sisowath Quay, the hotel I would normally choose to stay at. Much like my other trips to Phnom Penh, they are always arranged last minute and I panic buy my accommodation. Thankfully for me this time it was a Hit when I chose a room at River 108 Boutique Hotel.

Right outside of the Phnom Penh Night Market at the top of Sisowath Quay this hotel is 10-12 minutes’ walk from the Royal Palace, just a few more minutes to Street 240 and within walking distance of all you need for a short stay in the city.

The hotel is clean and nicely decorated, very similar in style to the Riverside Suites. I got a Suite with a river view. The room was 46m2 and had a great long deep bath which was great to have. The room has a 37" HD TV, a minibar, a balcony, wonderful cushioned seating and a huge comfy double bed. If you close the blinds completely and turn all the lights off you can get a pretty dark room, perfect for a good sleep. If you are a very light sleeper you should go to bed early as the streets in Phnom Penh rise early.

The hotel is affiliated with a restaurant only 2 doors down called Fish, this is your first point of call for room service and your provider of breakfast. They offer a decent range of good tasting Western and Asian inspired Seafood dishes but can be a tad on the pricey side for Phnom Penh.

All in this hotel has great spacious rooms with privacy and comfort. It’s got good and quick room service, it’s immaculately clean and it’s as cheap as chips. It’s a perfect list of attributes that make for a great night’s sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingManJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for River 108 Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in January and would recommend. The rooms are spacious , clean and good value for money. The location is perfect opposite the night market (and ibis bus office) and only a few steps to the river front. The staff were polite and helpful and let me have a late check out as I had an evening flight. I would recommend this hotel and am disappointed that I wont be able to stay here on my return as it is already fully booked for the dates i require.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suetNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Hotel is located along the riverside. There are only 12 rooms in the hotel and the staff were able to know the guests. Hotel is well-maintained and clean. It has a nice ambience and feel with the silver-feel type of decoration.
Bed was King-size and comfortable. Our room was not facing the road so we had a good quiet time. Room was much bigger than we expected. Bathtub was good to have since there was no pool.
Hotel is located in a street where there are lots of cafe, restaurants, massage shops. It is just in front of the Phnom Penh night market which only opens from Friday night to Sunday. We were happy with the friendly staff. It is 5-8minutes stroll to the local market, shops and eating places. It is 10-15 min walk to the Wat Ounalom and Wat Phnom. No lift in the hotel but it was just two-storey high.
Breakfast was fine, provided by "sister restaurant" FISH.
Strongly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ling_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hotel is right at the river and directly accross the street from the night market and walking distance to the Palace and some decent restaurants. Unfortunately, the King's funeral was taking place when we were there so that restricted our movements a bit. This is a tiny hotel jammed in amongst living spaces and restaurants. Our room had an interesting setup where the toilet was right by the entrance but the rest of the washroom was about 15 feet away.
They served breakfast at the fish restaurant at the corner but I'm not sure for how long as they have sold that restaurant. The desk man said that they would be serving breakfast in the lobby when they had to. They should start now as the breakfast the fish restaurant was not great.
As we were in Phnom Penh for anly one fuill day, I'm not sure if the location was good or not. This was an OK place but I think I would try something different iof i should find my way here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randall_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Situated 25m or so in 108 street from Sisowath quay. Very friendly staff who speak good English. The river view rooms do not directly look over the river but from a side view, a river view nevertheless. Very comfortable modern equipped rooms with good aircon, hot shower, tea and coffee facilities, fridge, safe etc. Balcony in the dl balcony rooms is a large size equipped for a good seating area and these rooms also overlook the weekend night market. A colourful market more used by locals than tourists with locals eating from stalls on rush mats. Breakfast is served at the Fish Restaurant just two doors away with a selection of cooked eggs, fruits, toast and coffee or tea. It’s a good introduction to a nice restaurant/bar as well which serves tasty well priced food and 0.5l of beer at $0.50 when we were there. Well positioned with lots of bars and restaurants nearby, an ATM next door to the Fish restaurant and 15 mins walk to Silver Pagoda and Central Market. Overall a very comfortable clean place to stay.

Room Tip: balcony room worth the extra
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

my wife & I are quite particular about hotel rooms. The room is very spacious, very importantly clean, & tasteful decorated. The best of all it was located right next to the night market which was convenient for some local food stalls & great shopping bargains. In addition, it is located on the waterfront street where there are many clubs & pubs.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKTravels2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay at for location and ease of site seeing around Phnom Penh.
The staff are always available to help with all of your needs.
It is a little on the expensive side but the access for travelers from this site is well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannholiday78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Gallops Riverside Hotel
Gallops Riverside Hotel
#150 of 272 in Phnom Penh
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#211 of 272 in Phnom Penh
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#67 of 272 in Phnom Penh
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River-Star Hotel
River-Star Hotel
#205 of 272 in Phnom Penh
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Art Hotel
De Art Hotel
#24 of 333 in Phnom Penh
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monsoon Boutique Hotel
Monsoon Boutique Hotel
#16 of 333 in Phnom Penh
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River 108 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River 108 Boutique Hotel

Address: Number 2 Street 108, Sankat Vat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £30 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River 108 Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2009, River 108 is a modern, 12-room, boutique hotel located just off the Tonle Sap river in Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your River 108 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing