We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Dog Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kabiki(Phnom Penh)
US$39
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$98
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$161
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$76
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
69
29
28
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
29
28
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey depositrooms are cleanindependence monumentfast wifidorm roomcambodiapartyingvibesloungingbackpackersphnomlaundryriversidevisapp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Felt so welcome here. Everyone who works here is just so smiley, helpful and nice. They felt reliable/responsible and my room felt safe and was clean. The food downstairs is good and the location (this area is one of the better ones) too. If you bargain, a tuk-tuk to the riverside or to the Russian Market will cost around 2 dollars.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Sarasusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Quite simply, the bar is owned by a great guy named Kok and the guesthouse is a totally different owner and business. Please don't confuse the two and paint the bar with the same brush as the accommodation. Kok is constantly investing in and improving his bar whereas the guesthouse owner is not! Hope this helps future reviewers to write a more balanced review.

Room Tip: Good luck with the rooms, but enjoy the bar!
Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

First quite sure we got ripped off here by quite a lot for our twin room.
Room 6 (attic room) avoid if wanting to stay here. The beds are hard with every metal spring at the surface to dig into you. No hot water. And the "windows" are wholes in the bricks.
Not sure about the other rooms in this place but this one was terrible.

The only redeeming quality of this place is the bar downstairs. Which I feel I should review separately.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank outback-backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Having arrived late at night in Pnom Penh, the Blue Dog was our final destination for the day.
We checked in at the reception with a most uninterested lady who showed us the dorm. It was bad: a very low ceiling (about 6 ft), horrible beds with all kinds of stains on the sheets and in the dorm it was very damp, the moist ran down the walls. Next, no A/C, only a couple of old -barely functioning- standing fans and the worst has yet to come. The bathroom (or better, a toilet and a hose which served as the showerhead) was one even quite experienced (budget) travellers have nightmares about. That says it all.
The bar was alright, but the dorm (our only experience of the hostel part of the BD) was below all standards.
After a couple of drinks downstairs I crawled deep in my linnen sleeping bag (great purchase for situations like these) and checked out to find another place to stay first thing in the morning.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Giant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Room was clean and decent with fan and ensuite. Location was very good, with restaurants and pubs in walking distance, and the riverside a 5 minute tuktuk ride away. The only con was the noise since our room was the closest to the pub underneath, but this didn't ruin the experience in any way. Great value for $6!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews