We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noura Motel

Noura Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noura Motel
Ranked #138 of 273 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Nice Room, Helpful Staff. Good and cheap Bus Ticket.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stallone j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    13
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
1
14
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Hotel is closed to Royal King Palace. Nice Room and Helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arena092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We wanted to stay at another hotel but they were fully booked at that time so our driver brought us here. After we arrived there we found that the rooms themselves were not very clean and construction works in the building next door started at 6 am which made it very uncomfy.

We stayed there for 2 nights and during the second night we noticed when walking through the hallways that the owners don't really have any trouble with people bringing in prostitutes and leaving the room after an hour.

I will never be seen at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't choose any
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Great place to stay in Phnom Penh.I had booked Rorys Guesthouse next store but was transfered to Nouras..glad i was.. lovely hotel big really clean rooms. The staff were v friandly and helpfull also.
The location couldnt be better right beside the National Museum and Royal Palace, Great views from the balcony on the top floor! Fantastic value. Would stay here if i was back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubypolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

we did book 3 double rooms for 2 nights and we did secure our booking by credit card. but the time we did arrive the booked rooms had been not available anymore. the staff did not wanted to give us a explanation. we did ask several times, but nothing.
for the same price the staff offered us lower category rooms in another hotel with the same owner. we ask the lady at the frontdesk for the price and she told us only 2/3 of the price the Noura Motel staff told us. it seems like they just wanted to cheat us.
finally we did move some where else.
this is something i don't call family friendly or good customer service. something like this i call rip-off. this is everything but NOT recommendable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hansinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We arrived after a long flight, but as we arrived at our hotel, they gave our reservated rooms already away. Then the guy from the frontdesk brought us to the neighbour hotel (same owner) which was nice, but not the same class. As we asked for the price, he said it is also 30 US$. We asked at the reception and the lady told us it is 20 US$.
So he even wanted to cheat us. Everything but nice!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AuswandererBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

I am warning you to never ever stay at this place. The rooms smell and are dirty, the staff and unpleasant and if you want to sleep well staying here is off the cards.

The owners also have a "night club" next door called "Up 2 You", they play terrible trance, drum and base and house music there till 2am so if you want to sleep never ever stay here!!

If you feel like having your ears deafened by terrible music or you don't want to sleep come and party or stay but I will never ever stay here again.

The worst place I have stayed at in South East Asia.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo11234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Diamond Palace II
Diamond Palace II
#189 of 273 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#64 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Khmeroyal Hotel
Khmeroyal Hotel
#139 of 273 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bright Lotus
The Bright Lotus
#61 of 333 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Precious House Guesthouse
Precious House Guesthouse
#100 of 210 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noura Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noura Motel

Property: Noura Motel
Address: #29 Eo, Street 178, next to Royal Palace | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 273 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing