We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feeling Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Feeling Home
Ranked #100 of 333 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reading
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff and good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here for a brief business trip. First night I had a room behind the reception desk. Although the room was ok it was very noisy and I wasn't impressed by a drunken tourist at 2am!
Next night the incredibly helpful manager moved me upstairs and the room was lovely.
You are at the top of a nice street with lots of restaurants and cafes and pretty well placed for the rest of the city.
I'd stay here again (upstairs) and there aren't many hotels in PP that I have said that about.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crispinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Feeling Home, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Value Guests,

Warmest Greeting From Feeling Home Hotel in Phnom Penh!

With regard to your commend on trip advisor, it was help us alot to understand more and more to keep our cosistent seriver.

Thanks and Best Wishes
Ms. Phal Leakhena
Group Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
14
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Feeling Home hotel. I had a room on the top floor which meant a lot of stair climbing (3-4 floors) as there are no elevators. However, the staff was very helpful and attentive; willing to help me book onward travel, carrying my luggage and even helping me to check the room before I left to ensure I did not forget anything!
The included breakfast was the best I have had in Cambodia. I was able to order off the menu including the fruit shakes and although the restaurant staff's English could be a bit better, I was able to pretty much get everything I wanted including eggs, fruit, toast, butter, ham, bacon, etc.
The location of Feeling Home was just what I was looking for. It is about a 20 minute walk to the palace and silver pagoda (although in my opinion, both are worth skipping), and also within a 15 minute walk to Tuol Sleng prison.
My biggest complaint with Feeling Home was the internet connection. It was hit and miss although this appears common in Cambodia. However, as this is my only real complaint, it would not keep me from staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floors - the internet may be better and there is not as many stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieMH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Feeling Home, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Value Guests,

Warmest Greeting From Feeling Home Hotel in PP!

With regard to your commend, we would like to say thank so much and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Thanks & Best Wisehs,
Ms. Phal Leakhena
Group Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

The staff was friendly and the breakfast, made to order, was good. However, the rooms are quite basic and the location isn't really convenient to anything. I thought it was overpriced for this city. I had booked two stays, and canceled the second one after my first stay. They have two buildings. The one I stayed in didn't have an elevator if that is an issue.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leakhena P, Director of Sales at Feeling Home, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Value Guests,

Warmest Greeting Form Feeling Home Hotel in Phnom Penh!

With regard to your commend, we will be note on it and update on ourself.

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Ms. Phal Leakhena
Gorup Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

Having some plumbing problems so had to move out for awhile....stayed at Feeling Home two nights. I think they are more geared to hotel-style apartment rentals, but we had a regular hotel room although it was immediately upgraded for free. They seem to own the restaurant and cafe outside but on the same corner. Our room was right off the lobby, it was beautiful, but my partner complained of noise. The furnishings are dark wood, very new and wonderful. The bathroom is unique, entering behind to sliding wooden doors. The staff was really helpful. I had internet problems, but it could have been my own firewall because others were connected with no problem.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mowgli415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stayed at Feeling Home in the serviced apartments which are attached to the main building.

Good:
The room was nice with a big comfy bed (pillow not the best). There was TV with film channels among others, tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary water each day.
Hotel staff were very friendly and spoke good English. We booked a tuk tuk for the day through them and also our onwards bus ticket to Siem Reap which all worked out well.
There is a restaurant and cafe attached, however we found cheaper just down the road. There were quite a few different restaurants you could walk to easily, and also supermarkets.
Breakfast was huge, definitely value for money. It just kept being served, pastries, juice, coffee, fruit.
There are a few internet cafes nearby that you can walk to.
Bad:
We were three or four flights up stairs, so if you are unable to climb then this would not be good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

Feeling Home is a tiny boutique hotel with some longer-stay apartments as well. We stayed in the hotel part of it. The rooms were comfortable, clean and excellent value for money. The internet connection was reliable. The food at the restaurant was amazing -- it was not a buffet breakfast. Instead we were given an extensive menu and could order anything from a full western breakfast (eggs, fruit, bread, etc) to Hainanese Chicken Rice or traditional Cambodian rice porridge. Everything was incredibly tasty. The owners of the hotel also run some fine dining restaurants in Phnom Penh, so the kitchen staff were very well-trained.

The service was also excellent. We had some problems with our private taxi to Siem Reap, and the front desk staff helped us get on the phone and communicate with travel agents, drivers, etc.

The location is good. It is not by the riverfront, but in an expat/tourist area. If you walk around the corner, you will find lots of small shops and boutiques, nice restaurants and massage places -- I can recommend Om Traditional Massage and the Thai restaurant also on that street.

There is a karaoke place not too far away and it can be a bit noisy at night, but that didn't bother me very much. Bring your own toiletries because you will just get one small bar of soap. The plumbing is a bit weird -- my sink leaked onto the floor, but at least the toilet worked well and I had no issues with the flush. Another thing to be careful about: This is a new hotel and they are still sorting out their reservation system. When we arrived, they wanted to split up our family and put half of us in a nearby hotel, because they had received the online booking late and were overbooked. We were very firm about telling them no, and they sorted out the problem. This happens a lot in Cambodia, so just be careful that you don't end up in a different hotel from the one you booked.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thriftyjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2010

A small, friendly place to stay in Phnom Penh, with clean, comfortable, air-conditioned rooms, good internet and room safe for your valuables. However, it's a good 15 minutes in evening traffic in a Tuk tuk to Sisowath Quay on the riverside. Having said that, there were a few restaurants and bars in the vicinity of the hotel, so it depends on what you would like to do. A nice choice of breakfast was included, and was served in the Cafe next door. Recommended if you want to stay away from the touts that frequent the riverside area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
0.4 mi away
Skyline Boutique Hotel
Skyline Boutique Hotel
#64 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
#32 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HomeFeel CS Hotel
HomeFeel CS Hotel
#104 of 333 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
St 63 Hostel
St 63 Hostel
#18 of 210 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. 288 Hotel & Apartment Service
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feeling Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feeling Home

Property: Feeling Home
Address: No 156-157, corner of St. 278 | Boeung Keng Kang, NGOs-area, Chamkar Mon, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Feeling Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feeling Home is located in an area of Phnom Penh which is fashionable with both local and expat socialites as well as tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Feeling Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing