We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE”
Review of Amari Hotel

Amari Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amari Hotel
Ranked #211 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Nice and ,clean staff verry helpfull will return for sure. Mr len

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelphi-hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    17
    19
    1
    8
See reviews for
1
6
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel apparently had recent renovations but all we could smell was a mustiness. It stunk like someone's damp basement. The rooms are small, the beds are hard, the wi-fi doesn't work in any of the rooms, and the staff seem confused much of the time. For the price we paid, it was overpriced for what we received.

Room Tip: The location is handy to Riverside, however there are hostess bars across the street where young Cam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreama_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battambang, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Stayed 2 nights at the Amari,,just walked in and got a deal at 15$ a night. The first thing i noticed when entering the room was how wonderfully clean it smelt better than some 5* i have stayed in. The second thing i noticed was NO window. Now i was on business so was out all day and literally did just sleep there,,however it totally disorientated me in the morning as the room was still in complete darkness and my body thought it was stiill the middle of the night even though it was 8am !!!! So i stayed in room 401. Other than that, clean comfortable big enough,,so great if you can get a room with a view.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justjonnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Amari Hotel is in a very good location, close to the riverside, royal palace and nightlife.

The rooms are basic, but very clean and come with free water and coffee.
My inside double room came with no window, but for $18 per night was good value.

There is free internet in the reception area, where the staff were friendly and helpful.
The cute puppies outside were a welcome sight as I missed mine.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandav1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

I stayed at the Amari for the first time in early April 2010 and was very happy there.

I looked at a room near the end of my prior trip to Phnom Penh and picked up a business card with the thought of staying their next time. When I was planning on returning to Phnom Penh I e-mailed them asking for a room quote on the dates I wanted and heard back within 8 hours.

They sent a car to pick me up at the airport which was on time and cost $10. I had a balcony room for $30 per night. The room was clean and the balcony view nice. The only downside to the balcony room is the street noise until about 3am. Not bad, but it is there.

They have free wifi in the lobby or you can purchase a Clicknet card at the front desk for $5 or $10 (5 hrs or 10 hrs) to use in your room. I bought a card and found the connection to be the best I have had in 5 prior trips to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chseaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I looked at probably 8 other hotels and guesthouses before deciding to stay at Amari. In comparison it was the cleanest and most spacious. They said they had wifi, but I couldn't get it to work. It's in a great location, very close to the riverfront and lots of bars and restaurants. If you can look beyond the bright pink comforters that say "Happy Valentine's Day," it's a great find!

you can read about my travels at www.discoverystreet.blogspot.com

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discoverystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Amari Hotel is in a very good location, close to the riverside, royal palace and nightlife.
The rooms are basic, but very clean and come with free water and coffee. My inside double room came with no window, it was a bit noisy from other guests, but for $18 per night was good value. There is free internet in the reception area, where the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankieontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#153 of 267 in Phnom Penh
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#4 of 267 in Phnom Penh
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paragon Central Hotel & Sky Bar
Paragon Central Hotel & Sky Bar
#110 of 235 in Phnom Penh
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,463 reviews
0.0 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Hotel

Property: Amari Hotel
Address: 136 12 - 14, Street, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing