We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great location hotel with exceptional value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #87 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great location hotel with exceptional value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The Lux Hotel and Apartments was a great find. The hotel which is situated a few steps from Sisowath Quay, in Phnom Penh is a great choice for Singles, couples and families. Their rates are very reasonable. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The have a breakfast buffet available or there and dozens of restaurants along the Quay that are open for breakfast and stay open until late at night. The Central Market, Russian Market and Royal Palace are all close by. A full size Casino is ten minutes away and "The Killing Fields" about twenty minutes away. There are plenty of bars close by for a drink or two or you can take a leisurely stroll along the Quay in the evening.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TRAVLINCOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    97
    37
    8
    9
See reviews for
20
36
53
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Moved from another property to this and stayed for 02 nights. Stayed in Deluxe Twin Rooms

Pros
+ Location right on ST 136 night life and very close to River front. Indian restaurant within 05min walking distance
+ Staff is nice and helpful
+ Large rooms
+ Help concierge desk
+ Tuk Tuks right on the door
+ Affordable city tours
+ Nice and cheap in room massage
+ Higher rooms have river views

Cons
- Breakfast lakes variety but is adequate.
- No Pool/Gym/Bar apart from only

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice riverview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadaqat Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark Freeport Zone, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

great hotel, very helpful staff, stayed on 5th floor big room king bed hot water very clean, stayed a week never wanted for anything, except maybe a better selection at breakfast. Tuk Tuk rick outside was honest and very reasonable if you do the tours look him up and tell him Buck sent you

Room Tip: going by the one I had I'd say they are all probably good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank railone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I had to move out of the hotel I was staying in and people recommend the lux to me. I emailed the hotel on the day and with in a hour I got a confirmation email. I arrived at the hotel and everything went smoothly. I just got a standard room which was nice. Bed was very comfortable and nice bathroom. I ate breakfast of the two days I was there and had no issues, food was nice and hot (not like other hotels where the hot food is cold). I will be staying at this hotel again when I travel to Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Can't give a tip as yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Really enjoy staying here,especially the room very clean, staff wonderful and the main is screening the visitor before and after who meets us in the room.Breakfast no worries, got choices, easy excess to Bars,at the entertainment areas .Will be going again and preferred to stay there.

Room Tip: Basically stay at level 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maninick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here for seven weeks whilst staying in Phnom penh and therefore had a very good rate during our stay. The location is fabulous, views of the Tonle Sap and Mekong river and you are right on the riverside. Staff were very friendly and would organise anything for you from bus tickets to massage services in the room.

Large apartments with kitchen, we had two bedrooms, living area and also a washing machine which was very handy. A mini mart which is open 24 hours is literally across the road which was great to buy small things for breakfast and drinks. Access to anything you need and also many restaurants along the riverfront.

We will definitely be staying here again during our subsequent trips to Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: The rooms facing away from Street 136 can get extremely hot as there is no respite from the sun - if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Lux is very centrally located just off Riverside main drag in Phnom Penh. General service is good, breakfast is very basic but your choices just around the corner range from Thai to Khmer to Western.
Rooms are comfy and beds are good, Deluxe rooms are very good and airy for reasonable price.
Location is safe and good enclosed parking on ground floor for residents.
No pool but great hotel for general use, shopping or quick tourist stop over.

Room Tip: Pick Deluxe off the roadside, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tratstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#68 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#103 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#63 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#82 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#17 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Niron Boutique Hotel
Niron Boutique Hotel
#93 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments

Property: Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
Address: No 2, Street 136 | Sangkat Phsar Kandal Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Riverside Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing