We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #92 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 17 May 2014

After a long journey in the countryside, I returned here and stayed in one of the newly renovated deluxe rooms in a first floor wing. These rooms are fabulous, spacious, very comfortable, nice fittings in the bathroom, and although they have no windows, there is a lighted wall that creates the impression of sleeping by a tropical beach. Staff are friendly and greet you with a smile when you come through the door. The breakfast is simple but good, with a selection of Asian dishes as well as eggs, bacon, cereal and pastries. It's a perfect location close to the riverside, within walking distance of most amenities. Occasional power outages experienced but restored usually within seconds or at most a minute.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the first floor are quiet, tastefully designed and excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Lux hotel is literally metres from the riverfront area. It has a large cool foyer and was always very clean. I spent two nights at the hotel, booking by walking into the property.
The bed was very comfortable, the aircon worked well, and the room was well kept. Water was provided each day. Breakfast was a typical fare and quite edible.
I had a room with a balcony from which the Tonle Sap could be seen. The hotel is on a street with a lot of bars. I was on the 5th floor and did not hear any noise from the street below.
I did note that the building between the Lux and the riverfront is currently being worked on and I saw the workmen in there early each morning, however they did not wake me.
The staff at the hotel were friendly and courteous. As I said, the room was made up daily.
Overall a very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: From the rooms with a balcony facing the street you can watch the wonderful chaos below, but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dingoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel was booked as part of a tour of Cambodia, but I would definitely choose to stay at this hotel if given the choice again.

It was clean, the staff couldn't do enough to help and the buffet breakfast had an excellent selection of Western and Asian dishes.

The location puts you right next to the Sisowath Quay, excellent for an afternoon walk. There are loads of restaurants around and plenty to see within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I had a penthouse suite on the top floor (10th floor) and at USD 70 per night it was probably the best value hotel I've stayed at in the S.E.Asian region. A large living/bedroom area and a private balcony with a view out over the Mekong, while having a morning coffee, made it a stay to remember. The staff were ever friendly and helpful and booked transport for two outings during the stay. Highly recommended and I'll be back again.

Room Tip: A penthouse suite gives good views of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megaworldasia360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed for two nights and was impressed with room which was modern and clean. Had room on first floor towards the back ,which meant no noise from road outside. Reception staff were polite and helpful. Didn't try the breakfast. Location excellent with lots of bars and restaurants nearby, Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Lux Hotel and Apartments was a great find. The hotel which is situated a few steps from Sisowath Quay, in Phnom Penh is a great choice for Singles, couples and families. Their rates are very reasonable. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The have a breakfast buffet available or there and dozens of restaurants along the Quay that are open for breakfast and stay open until late at night. The Central Market, Russian Market and Royal Palace are all close by. A full size Casino is ten minutes away and "The Killing Fields" about twenty minutes away. There are plenty of bars close by for a drink or two or you can take a leisurely stroll along the Quay in the evening.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TRAVLINCOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Moved from another property to this and stayed for 02 nights. Stayed in Deluxe Twin Rooms

Pros
+ Location right on ST 136 night life and very close to River front. Indian restaurant within 05min walking distance
+ Staff is nice and helpful
+ Large rooms
+ Help concierge desk
+ Tuk Tuks right on the door
+ Affordable city tours
+ Nice and cheap in room massage
+ Higher rooms have river views

Cons
- Breakfast lakes variety but is adequate.
- No Pool/Gym/Bar apart from only

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice riverview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadaqat Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0 mi away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#72 of 278 in Phnom Penh
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#85 of 278 in Phnom Penh
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#59 of 278 in Phnom Penh
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#112 of 278 in Phnom Penh
233 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Waterfront Hotel
Grand Waterfront Hotel
#134 of 278 in Phnom Penh
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vacation Boutique Hotel
Vacation Boutique Hotel
#30 of 278 in Phnom Penh
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments

Address: No 2, Street 136 | Sangkat Phsar Kandal Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £30 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Riverside Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing