We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
Review of the 252

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
the 252
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Really good hotel worked well for us, clean nice rooms with heaps of space, amazing pool area which we made full use of, nice and central for getting around. We spent 2 nights here for my husband had business. My 2 young girls and I stayed in the hotel grounds most of the time just enjoying the weather and the club sandwiches! Little oasis in the middle of a busy city. Thank you for the stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time at the 252 and that your girls enjoyed the time in and around the pool. We hope to welcoming you back next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    333
    75
    22
    6
See reviews for
202
508
132
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Povoa de Varzim, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Booking the 252 was one the best thing to do.
Great location, rooms are big and confertables.
Staff always ready to help you. Fantastic food(best Loc Lac beef i tried in Cambodia).
Recomend to all my friends.
Thanks for your simpathy.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antoniofolgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you stayed with us and hope to have you back next time you come to Phnom Penh.

Best regads,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting the city. Friendly staff, nice rooms even with extra bed. There is a swimming pool outside and a restaurant. We had breakfast included, it was good nog great (a little sandwich, toast, some fruit and muesli or eggs).

Value for its money and nice place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lies G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Our breakfast is very appreciated by our customers and mostly they find it more than enough to start their day. We decided not to opt for a buffet as we serve breakfast at any time of the day (so that our customers can either sleep late or have a walk/tour before taking breakfast), which is also very appreciated by the guests.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The rooms here are spacious and clean. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The highlight is the pool area with its poolside cabanas...located at the city centre, and set prices for the tuktuks make traveling around a breeze and stress free.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Destey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back next time you visit Cambodia.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Chose this on aLonely planet recommendation and was very pleased with the room and service.The room was large and tastefully furnished with a good sized bathroom.The reception staff were helpful and attentive and contributed to the classy feel of the place.What made it overall was the excellent pool area including the pavilions and furnishings.The breakfast included made a good start to the day and there were various places to plug in laptops, i pods etc.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you liked our rooms and the pool area. It is true that the pavilions around the pool are very welcomed by our guests, especially after a day of sightseeing. Thank you also for your compliments to our staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
witley
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here for. 2 nights. It is one of the better city centre small hotels that we have stayed in. The rooms were a good size, clean, tidy and adequately furnished. The staff were helpful and courteous. The food was pretty good and good value. We experienced some problems with our shower due to intermittent water supply, and there were occasional power cuts, however, we believe this was the fault of the utilities providers? There is a nice swimming pool, but at weekends, non-residents are allowed access and inhabit he poolside cubicles, which they tend to monopolise all day, sometimes making it difficult for paying guests to obtain a place by the pool. However, residents can book them in advance. Overall, a pleasant experience and we would have no hesitation staying here again. Recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front, overlooking the pool have a balcony and French windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WitleyCarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, the problems with electricity cuts and water supply are coming from the providers and there is nothing we can do about. Fortunately it does not happen very often and just for a short time. The pavilions around the pool are reserved for hotel guests (outside guests cannot book them in advance and we limit the number of outside guests). Often we have hotel guests who already checked out but are waiting for a late afternoon/evening flight.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have stayed at the 252 twice now and have enjoyed both stays immensely? The staff went out of their way for us and the food and service were great. We wanted to go on a lunchtime boat trip, the staff packed us an amazing picnic-all no trouble. The owners were so friendly and made us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: The staff couldn't be more accommodating. A great place to stay--- an oasis in phom penh. Fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We were very happy to have you back with us and are already looking forward to your next trip to Cambodia.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
1.1 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 269 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
0.2 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the 252? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the 252

Property: the 252
Address: Street 252 #19, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — the 252 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Phnom Penh and the 252, the boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh, the Pearl of Asia – step in, lean back and relax. With 19 spacious and stylish rooms decorated by Tendance Khmère©, the swimming pool surrounded by a leafy tropical garden, the bar and restaurant, we aim to make your stay extraordinary and unforgettable. The 252 is conveniently located in a quiet area close to the striking Independence Monument and within walking distance to the popular Street 278 with its shops, restaurants and bars. The Quay Sisowath, the Royal Palace, the Central Market and the National Museum are within 5 minutes drive by tuk tuk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your the 252 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing