We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of the 252

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
the 252
Ranked #12 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Liege, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Fantastic boutique hotel with welcoming and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and clean with all amenities you need. The pool area is beautiful and we enjoyed sipping a cocktail after sightseeing in Phnom Penh. The breakfast is excellent and gives you a good start into the day, such as the other food (they have a good choice of Asian and European food).
We will recommend this hotel to our friends and for sure stay there next time we visit Cambodia.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to read that you had a good time with us and look forward seeing you next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    336
    78
    22
    6
See reviews for
207
513
133
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed for three nights in August and loved this place. This was a best hotel we stayed during our two weeks in Cambodia. 24h pool is great when you come after a day in the city. Staff is very friendly, great thanks to Kai and Paul who work in pool bar, also recommend you to try fish filet there, it's delicious! There was a construction next to hotel but it didn't really disturb us at all during the stay.
Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely come back here on my next visit to Cambodia.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viacheslav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and have forwarded your compliments to Khai and Paul, as well as to the kitchen staff who prepared the delicious fish filet. We are already looking forward to have you back with us.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

i spent 3 nights in this hotel. it is located a little bit far away from the national museum and the bustling streets but it is just 10 mn away with a tuk-tuk. Nice pool with lounges and friendly staff. But just around some buildings are under construction and work starts at 7 am. So not very quiet in the day time

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haurorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Phnom Penh is a booming city and there are constructions all over. The buildings around our hotel are already quite advanced and we are not very often bothered by the construction noise. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by it.

Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel has beautiful rooms and is spacious and clean and modern. The pool area is gorgeous and you can be quite private sitting down there. A calm pleasant spot away from the noise of the city. The owner and his staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyDLaunceston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the 252 and hope to have you back with us next time you are visiting Phnom Penh.

Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I like the work the decorator has done. It's a minimalistic modern style, but warm and attractive. The location is fine if you don't mind spending some time in a tuc-tuc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A good place to stay if you like a swimming pool with very nice lounges and you don't mind to be at a small distance from the touristic attractions. For me as a business traveler it's not the best option. For couples and families it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for having taken the time for share your experience at the 252. We are happy to hear that you like the work of our decorator and enjoyed the time around the pool. Also, we will share your good comments regarding our staff with them. They always give their best and it is nice to have feedback.

Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Really good hotel worked well for us, clean nice rooms with heaps of space, amazing pool area which we made full use of, nice and central for getting around. We spent 2 nights here for my husband had business. My 2 young girls and I stayed in the hotel grounds most of the time just enjoying the weather and the club sandwiches! Little oasis in the middle of a busy city. Thank you for the stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time at the 252 and that your girls enjoyed the time in and around the pool. We hope to welcoming you back next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Povoa de Varzim, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Booking the 252 was one the best thing to do.
Great location, rooms are big and confertables.
Staff always ready to help you. Fantastic food(best Loc Lac beef i tried in Cambodia).
Recomend to all my friends.
Thanks for your simpathy.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antoniofolgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you stayed with us and hope to have you back next time you come to Phnom Penh.

Best regads,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,462 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,624 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#8 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,934 reviews
0.2 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the 252? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the 252

Property: the 252
Address: Street 252 #19, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — the 252 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Phnom Penh and the 252, the boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh, the Pearl of Asia – step in, lean back and relax. With 19 spacious and stylish rooms decorated by Tendance Khmère©, the swimming pool surrounded by a leafy tropical garden, the bar and restaurant, we aim to make your stay extraordinary and unforgettable. The 252 is conveniently located in a quiet area close to the striking Independence Monument and within walking distance to the popular Street 278 with its shops, restaurants and bars. The Quay Sisowath, the Royal Palace, the Central Market and the National Museum are within 5 minutes drive by tuk tuk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your the 252 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing