We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of the 252

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
the 252
Ranked #13 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have been there my husband Julio, our son Gilad of 23 years old and I Lydia Ekerman from Israel for 2 nights in September 2013. The room was large, comfortable, well decorated, pleasant, extremely clean with a terrass facing the entrance with the swimming pool.
The breakfast was delicious with 3 different kinds. The staff were extremely polite, helpfull and always smiling. At the door of the hotel always Tuk Tuk to serve the tourists. I also can recommend the massage I had and was fantastic. Every people looking for a good hotel in Phnom Penh can stay at THE 252.

Room Tip: The room we slept was very suitable for us because we were a couple and our son and with a terrass o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekerman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The ground floor room with direct access to the pavilion and pool is very much appreciated indeed. We hope to welcome you again next time you visit Cambodia.
Best regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Gracious, wonderful. An oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle that is Phnom Penh. You must remember to smile on your arrival and departure, the rewards that come with that small simple effort will be multiplied many times over. The staff go well beyond the call of duty when it comes to service. Stephane; the owner, goes out of his his way to make your stay feel like your second home. My partner Vanessa and I have spent the last three weeks in Cambodia, travelling to and from the city to Siem Riep, Anlong Veng and then south to Kep with a day or two of stopovers back in the capital. Stephane was a mine of information about where to go and stay, we took his advice and he turned our 3 week holiday into one of the best holiday experiences we've had. If there was another button after the five provided i would press it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #12 which is on the second floor, just far enough away from the pool and the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klektik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Vanessa, Dear James,
Thank you for your nice review here on TripAdivor. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at the 252 and that your holiday in the beautiful Cambodia. It was a great pleasure to have you both with us and we are already looking forward to see you next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed three nights, there was nothing better than coming back to the cool pool and friendly staff art the send of a long, hectic day of being a tourist. Great rooms, eggs cooked to perfection for breakfast. Would happily stay here again. Great value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Cathy,
Thank you for your nice review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed relaxing at the pool area. It is true that after a day of sightseeing in Phnom Penh, it is good to have a place to retreat and sip a cool cocktail. We are looking forward to welcome you again next time you visit Cambodia.
Best regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

3 night stay here. Very nice hotel. Great to have pool area to relax. Nice breakfast. Owner and staff friendly and helpful. Visas for Vietnam taken care of in 24 hours-no fuss. If you do visit PHnom penh would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claired1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Claire,
Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back with us next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This amazing hotel was exactly what we needed to relax on our trip to Phnom Penh, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay here! My favorite part was the swimming pool and the beautiful settings around it. It had a nice tropical garden, and some great couches to lay in. The room we had was also awesome, very nice and spacious, and the bed was highly comfortable. Its location is very good, being very close to many restaurants, bars, the general market, and other places to visit. To sum it up, everything about this place was perfect, and our stay was very pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey_Deal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our stay here at the 252 to the full. It is true that we are located close to many places of interest as well as street 278 with all its restaurants, bars and shops, which makes it easy and comfortable to visit Phnom Penh. We hope to have you back with us next time you are in Cambodia.
Best regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in PP. The staff are incredible, so lovely and helpful. Always smiling and happy to lend a hand. The owner is French, and is very nice! It's clean, modern and very relaxing. The pool area is a fantastic spot to chill after a busy day out on the town. It's close to some great restaurants, and a 15 min walk to the royal palace, or S21. If you don't want to walk, there's always hotel tuk tuk drivers out the front with very competitive prices compared to on the street. We used a couple of the drivers and all very nice. Would definitely stay again, it was fantastic all around!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kateshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor. It was very nice to have you with us. Most of our staff is with us since the opening of the hotel 3 years ago and we are very proud to have such a well-established team. We are looking forward to welcome you again next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Would highly recommend!! This was a lovely place, the rooms were very clean and tidy, the pool area was amazing and very relaxing, and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The staff helped us to organise activities in the city and booked buses from us to travel to other cities. As a result our stay in Phnom Penh went very smoothly! =)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for the nice review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed being with us. Our front desk team is always glad to help organizing our guests’ stay in Phnom Penh and Cambodia so that one does not have to worry about bus or boat tickets, accommodation in other cities, visa for the next country, and so on.
We hope to welcome you again next time you are in Cambodia.
Best regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,587 reviews
0.4 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#8 of 277 in Phnom Penh
264 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 277 in Phnom Penh
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#16 of 277 in Phnom Penh
1,207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#24 of 277 in Phnom Penh
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the 252? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the 252

Address: Street 252 #19, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — the 252 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Phnom Penh and the 252, the boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh, the Pearl of Asia – step in, lean back and relax. With 19 spacious and stylish rooms decorated by Tendance Khmère©, the swimming pool surrounded by a leafy tropical garden, the bar and restaurant, we aim to make your stay extraordinary and unforgettable. The 252 is conveniently located in a quiet area close to the striking Independence Monument and within walking distance to the popular Street 278 with its shops, restaurants and bars. The Quay Sisowath, the Royal Palace, the Central Market and the National Museum are within 5 minutes drive by tuk tuk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your the 252 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing