We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
the 252
Nearby Hotels
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Villa(Phnom Penh)
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Palace Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$66
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
851
352
81
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
352
81
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukan oasispool areanice poolboutique hotelrooms are spaciousno liftbusy citytop floorsiem reapbaguettespent nightskilling fieldsstephaneconcretepoolsideminimalist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stay 5 day there with me wife.

The staff is fabulous and the Swiss/french Manager as well... always present to help you to prepare your itinery.
The room are cosy, with a nice decoration, we change the room while the hotel was fully book, and we have the chance to look the wood and the concrete fllor, 2 diferrent view of a very nice Hotel. We prefer the concret one, more design, more trendy for us! I think for 55$ for the deluxe room you can really not have better in this city.
The pool area wqas really nice, and the bar restaurant serve a very good food, don´t forget to try the Pasta 252... delicious with the Kim Mojitos!!!!
The hotel is located close to a nice area 5 mn walk, wit h a lot of bar and restaurant! In a few minutes with a tuktuk you will join all the touristik place like S21, Royal palace etc... I dont unterstand the other people witch are dissapointed for the location!!! Do you can´t walk 5mn? We are in Holiday... no stress!!!!
The breakfast jam was incredible.... and the cofee too....
We will stay again next year at the 252... And this time we will try the Jean Michel tour... We miss it this time, Jean Michel was in Kep!
Paolo and sarah

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paolo_and_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Sarah and Paolo,
Thank you for your nice review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay with us. And yes, the hotel is conveniently located to discover Phnom Penh by walking, which is the best way to spot all the curiosity of the city. We are looking forward to welcome you again here at the 252.
Best regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Cute boutique hotel with nice little pool. Rooms looked new and clean however not cosy looking too stale and cold looking. Local staff need to improve on communication and english. However French owners speak good English and were very helpful. One occassion we booked bus to Siem Reap, the local staff told us thebus would pick us up at 8.30 however bus arrived at 08:00. What they did not tell us was that a mini bus would pick us up to take us to the bus terminal that would leave at 08:30. Bread at breakfast was also so stale it was like chewing on a rubber tyre. Place not really a good location as well, not really near anything.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneygunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the252, Manager at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Thanks for your review.

All rooms are spacious and of contemporary design. The furniture is creatively handcrafted in cool polished concrete on the first two floors and wood on the third floor. Each room is stylish decorated with more than 8 pillows and with a high standard regarding amenities (minibar, flat screen TV, dock speaker system for iPod/iPhone, etc.). The pool is with 14 x 5 meters one of the biggest in this category of hotels. We are very sorry if you did not feel at ease in our hotel.

Please keep in mind that the local staff comes from non-governmental organization where they received basic training only. Most of the house keeping staff does not speak English yet. The hotel has opened his doors 4 months ago and we strive after continuous education for our staff. Please bear with us.

Regarding breakfast, you should have told us right away so that we could have reacted immediately.

Concerning the problem of the bus, the pickup is indeed before the departure of the bus. We apologize if the staff did give you wrong information. We will re-emphasis this to your front desk managers.

The 252 is conveniently located in an area close to the striking Independence Monument and within walking distance to the popular Street 278 with its shops, restaurants and bars. The Quay Sisowath, the Royal Palace, the Central Market and the National Museum are within 5 minutes drive by tuk tuk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

This hotel has only been opened for 3 months but it is remarkable in many aspects. Very nice layout, atmosphere, swimming pool area and room...you feel immediately comfortable. Excellent location in a quiet downtown street. Good food (snack lunch and breakfast). On the top of this, service is simply outstanding. I could not stay an extra night because they were fully booked. so they arranged the transfer to another friendly hotel. I forgot my computer adapter in my room. So they left a message the night after at my new hotel. I had to leave PP early in the morning by the 7am bus. I spoke to the hotel manager at 6.45am who told me he would give it to another bus leaving PP later on. Incredible : my bus had just left the station 10mn ago when it pulled in the street. Then i saw the hotel manager arriving with my adapter in his hands!!! For me this story is not about good client service or satisfaction... This guy simply did a REMARKABLE job i will remember for a long time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lolihcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay with us. By the way, we all know how annoying it is to forget something in the room… for us it is just self-evident to try our best to hand it back. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This newly opened Boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh was a haven in the busy city.
The entrance gateway opens into a garden with pool and bar. Beyond is the three story hotel, tastefully converted from an office block. The decor is very modern, spacious and comfortable. We liked the copious bench space and adequate hanging areas - it's nice to spread out occasionally when you're living out of a suitcase. We used the pool often
and enjoyed the barfood - the breakfast was excellent.
This guy is really out to please - we wish him every success

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Walden60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor and for the good wishes. We hope to see you again here at the 252.
Best regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I stayed here while looking for an appt in PP, and, location aside, it is effectively the quality of a five star place. Pool, safe rooms, beautiful tranquil environment, lovely restaurant, super helpful staff, wardrobe, TV, writing desk whatever you'd like. It rivals the FCCC and it is budget. They even gave me a discount (it's low season) for a deluxe room at standard prices. The little bungalows on the pool are glorious and there is mini-bar, massage service, all the things you could hope for in a super-yuppie hotel at budget prices. Compared with some of the rooms I saw circa thirty dollars this was a world away. Will wax lyrical until it becomes so popular - it has only been open two months - that Lonely Planet raves and the prices go skywards. Tuk tuk drivers need some direction to get here (they don't often use street numbers in Cambodia) but just emphasise it's on 252 or show them on the map. High wall and intercom mean it is genuinely an oasis if you need to sit and chill after sightseeing/haggling. Could not give a better report. If they aren't fully booked, ask for a discount for a longer story or in low season.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank april054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. It was nice to have you with us. And don’t be afraid, even though we are now “lonely planetted”, we kept our room rates ;-) We hope to have you back with us next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews