We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Hang Neak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hang Neak Hotel
Ranked #129 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Lincoln
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights in February this year. The hotel is in a very local part of the city, we got a tuk into the city area one night which was OK but a little far (maybe 10 -15mins). In the daytime we used the tuks outside the hotel to get into the city area which are fairly cheaper with a bit of bargaining! We had breakfast included in our room rate. Breakfast (and evening meals) are served on the rooftop, which does give nice views of the local area. The reception staff did however try to charge us for our breakfasts - resolved without much fuss once they understood what we meant. We also ate at the hotel in the evenings which was good food (chicken and vegetables, rice etc). The room itself was adequate, comfortable and clean just felt in need of some love.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claireypopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    35
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
30
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel twice recently, and had a good stay. It is not located near any tourist areas, but that was fine, as it was near to where we were working. It is very basic accommodations with many rooms not having even a window. I stayed in 318 once and 319 the second time, both rooms had a bad smell coming from the bathroom (sewage), but I know the other rooms in the hotel didn't have that smell, as I was with a large group, and I was the only one with that issue.
The staff were great, and very helpful! I had breakfast on the roof every morning, and the waiter was so nice and helpful. The front desk desk staff were also very helpful any time I needed them

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chanice11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed only one night here for a short stop-over before going to Siem Reap. This inexpensive, small hotel is very far from downtown, and the phrase "in the middle of nowhere" can fit in this category. Since its not in downtown, its not expensive as well.

The receptionist can speak little English, but is fluent in Mandarin Chinese (which I'm glad I can speak). The rooms are big enough for the stay. We booked three rooms and each has its own problems. Our refrigerator wasn't working, the other room's air conditioning was not working properly, and the other had very poor drainage. Our bathtub even has some cracks on it. We called the hotel staff and had a hard time communicating but managed to get some complains off.

We didn't have complimentary breakfast, but it was US$3.00 per person, so we thought to just avail it. The breakfast is located on the rooftop which gave us a view of around the place. Menu is very limited but enough to fill our hungry stomachs. The menu we had consisted of: sunny side up egg, omelette, pancake, bacon, sausage, pork with grated ginger, bread, fruits, and coffee and juice. Service is ok.

Tuk-tuks are readily available when you leave the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cookingmasterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Booked 2 rooms with twin beds. But we had to vacate one of the rooms because of a mysterious sewage-like smell! (Room 418). Also, the bathroom was small with no partition between the toilet and the shower area. Aside from those, all was just OK (you basically get what you paid for). The complimentary breakfast is basic but the dinner is surprisingly good! This hotel is located in a quiet part of the city and it is far from the usual tourist spots (except for S21 Prison which is just a few blocs away).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgefield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here in Jan 2014 . Booked on the internet before we arrived
$22 a night with breakfast. Arrived from Battambang and took tuk tuk to it.
Decent hotel, little way out $3dollars into town
Roof terrace where you can have breakfast, eggs, toast, coffee.
Staff really friendly and helpful.
As it was Chinese New Year gave us $1 drinks token for good luck.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room as better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatsySedgefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed there 2 nights and the hotel it Self is clean and good for the prize but not in the best location. The staff there can't help you at all because they hardly speak any English for example we were trying to get the room key and they didn't understand the number 8 so it took us a little time to explaine it to them and they say that there is a breakfast included and it is almost not possible to call it a breakfast that have a small menu with juice,toast,French toast , fruits, pancake with syrup, and eggs when we asked for the toast they didn't have it same with the French toast, fruits, and syrups so we ended up having egg and pancake with no syrup in breakfast so I would no recommend having breakfast there but the room was really good and cosy bed :-)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YrsaIvarsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We enjoyed the friendly staff who treated us like family. The restaurant serves excellent quality Asian food at low prices. The tuk run drivers outside r friendly and offer good rates without much hassle. It is conveniently located by city mall and Olympic market. They also have an electrix kettle in your room, which was very thoughtful for foreign travllers. We miss the staff and would go back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jubacath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.7 mi away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#115 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.5 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#47 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mou Hotel
The Mou Hotel
#164 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#100 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#77 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
5.0 mi away
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
#146 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hang Neak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hang Neak Hotel

Property: Hang Neak Hotel
Address: 14, Street 201 | Khan ChamkarMorn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Hotel Class:3 star — Hang Neak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hang Neak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing