We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Ranked #7 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    269
    47
    23
    10
See reviews for
174
446
92
394
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for one night last month at the end of our holiday.
The hotel is huge, with large, very comfortable rooms including a lovely bathroom.
Like other Sofitels the beds are huge and very comfortable and the bed linen just feels so much nicer than in other hotels. We ate in the Italian restaurant which was fantastic, and breakfast was excellent.
It did feel more like a business hotel than a tourist hotel, but was still a great hotel to finish our holiday in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SANDGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. I am delighted that our hotel met your expectations. I am pleased that the Sofitel MyBed gave your great satisfaction as well as our extensive breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This Hotel has large and comfortable rooms with good beds. They have an excellent breakfast and their coffee is improving. The staff try very hard. The Hotel looks very nice throughout with both elegance and homeliness. The Fitness Centre is only average to poor for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your room and Sofitel MyBed, which is specially designed for our guests with comfortable mattress and duvets accompanied by a pillow Menu. I regret that our Fitness Centre did not give you greater satisfaction. May I suggest you to experience our Phokeethra Sports Club during your next visit to enjoy classes, personal coaches, squash and tennis courts and much more.

All our Ambassadors are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Set in lovely gardens and grounds, the hotel is very appealing from the moment one arrives, with a particularly light, airy and colonial style lobby. Touches like the brightly coloured umbrellas, decorative items and paintings enhance its feel. The staff are most welcoming and attentive. Well-appointed rooms, delicious and wide choice of buffet breakfast items, and several restaurants in the hotel, together with a big attractive swimming pool and surrounds make it a delightful place to stay. It is also easy to take a tuk tuk (several drivers are waiting in the hotel grounds) to the riverfront and main sights of Phnom Penh, within a 5 minute drive. Definitely a hotel to which one would be happy to return, whether for a business or personal stay. If there was anything that could be improved, one could say that our bathroom could do with an update but no complaints as it was clean and had everything one needed.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto the building work at the side of the hotel, but this will be finished soon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pimlico10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to learn that your stay was nothing short of Magnifique from the beginning to the end. It is very rewarding to read guests’ kind comments about our Art Exhibition, Galerie des Arts, presenting Cambodian and International artists. We have more than 130 pieces of art for your pleasure and for sale until 31st May 2014.

I am glad that our gardens and swimming pool added a nice and peaceful touch to your stay in the buzzing city of Phnom Penh.

I hope you will be coming back again soon, either for holidays away from rainy London or for a business trip.
Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

It's a very elegant hotel, everything is designed to give an idea of understated class. Common areas are spotless, not crowded and the feeling is gentle. Check in is fast, clear and organized. Rooms are superb: high ceiling, comfortable bed, spacious and well equipped bathroom. I had a junior suite and the only thing I lack was a second tv set in the studio. Breakfast is attentively served and the food is fresh and tasty. All croissants are fresh and teh variety is stunning. I personally enjoyed the fruit station where all possible juices could be freshly squeezed in front of you. The Millesime lounge was probably the best Sofitel experience I had for drink selection and snacks. Ambiance quite private. Excellent personnel attending. Pool area and gym were what you would expect from this high clas hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suite are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pother S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure to witness that our hotel design and amenities are appreciated by our guests.
I am delighted that you could enjoy our exclusive Club Millesime located at the 12th Floor with its stunning view on the city. I will pass your comments to the team and I am sure they will be feel proud about it.

All our Ambassadors are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

A beautiful hotel with a breakfast not to missed. Tropical feel throughout the hotel. Very comfortable room . Only thing missing is staff is not very helpful, and customer service is unfortunately lacking,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and overall positive feedback. I am sorry to hear you have found our team was not so helpful. This is definitively not what we are aiming for.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

As we entered the lobby of the hotel, it was bursting with fresh Lemon Grass scent.
When I approached the check in counter, the hotel staff very courteously requested me to sit in the lobby. We were greeted by soothing and freshly made cold drink with a hint of lemon grass. She took our documents and quickly returned and asked us to follow her. She took us to the executive floor and told us that we were given a complimentary upgrade to suite on the executive floor. Sitting in the executive lounge, again enjoying another round of fresh drink the polite hotel staff finished our check in and handed us the keys to our room. Not only were the front desk staff friendly, but each and every staff member of the hotel including the manager were welcoming the guest. I have yet to experience this degree of courtesy and politeness from any hotel staff in my life!

The hotel suite was very clean, modern, comfortable and peaceful.
Bedding and bathroom impeccable!

Great selection of breakfast which is more like brunch on daily basis!
In the evening we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant and we checked out their menu. My wife is vegetarian and was craving to eat Indian vegetarian food. The restaurant staff immediately said that they have a resident Indian Chef on staff. The Indian chef Mr. Kishan Bisht called us in our hotel room and asked us as to what we would like to eat for dinner.
We were served with fresh and hot Indian Vegetarian food just cooked for the two of us.
Me and my wife really enjoyed this special treat by Sofitel Hotel. Amazing- a personal chef in Sofitel Phom Penh for us-unbelievable!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sofitel and look forward to return to Phnom Penh just to reminisce our memorable stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bastula11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that your first entrance in our hotel gave you such a pleasure, from our hotel perfume to our lemongrass welcome drink and welcoming Ambassadors.
I am not surprised by Chef Kishan’s Cousu Main service as we understand our guests’ needs and desires and strongly believe they should be fulfilled. Chef Kishan’s food has been very successful among our guests and I am glad to know that you and your wife also had the opportunity to savour it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip in Phnom Penh.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#16 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
0.7 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 274 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#1 of 274 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#5 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 274 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Property: Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Address: 26 Old August Site, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is set riverside amongst landscaped gardens in the old quarter of the city, neighbouring the largest Mall in Cambodia, Aeon Mall. This stunning well located 12-storey colonial style hotel is close to key attractions, embassies and the central business district. Along with 201 luxurious rooms and suites with Mekong or Bassac river views, this 5-star hotel offers an array of chic restaurants and bars, an upscale spa, two swimming pools, a sports club and the finest conferencing facilities in Cambodia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing