We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Ranked #7 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed. The lobby will take your breath away with its French architecture. The rooms were big and comfortable. The breakfast however was a bit downer with repetitive menu and very limited options for vegetarians. Also the Staff was not very conversant with English and hence needed to repeat everything atleast twice. Anyways will surely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank raaheemanwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about our grand lobby, it is very successful among our guests. I am surprised by your comment about our breakfast which usually goes beyond satisfaction even for vegetarians. I have well noted your comments and will share them with our Chefs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very well located downtown Phnom Penh. Outstanding facilities, great restaurants and lounge, exceptional quality of service and personnel doing all they can to please you. They show you in a very genuine way that they are happy to see you there.
Definitely a very rewarding experience and a place to come back to.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Pierre-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment. It is very rewarding for our Ambassadors to know that guests appreciate their special attention and dedication. I hope you enjoyed our Galerie des Arts exhibition throughout the ground floor of the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Traveling on a 5 country, 12 city trip over 16 days we stayed at quite a few hotels. We picked some real losers including our first choice in Phnom Penh who will remain nameless. When a cockroach ran across my Boss' bed it was time to check out! THANK GOD for the Sofitel!!!! Not only did we find the people welcoming, the facilities spotless and two world class restaurants but they kept me from getting fired for booking the first place!!!

In all seriousness, the rooms are world class and the service beyond compare. I am going back every time I am in Phnom Penh and I recommend highly that everyone should.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. We would never rejoice about the bad experience of meeting cockroaches but it led you to choose our hotel, therefore I thank this unexpected appearance which rescued you from the wild Phnom Penh!

I am glad our hotel has become your reference in Phnom Penh and am looking forward to welcoming you and your colleagues again.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Khanh N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for one night last month at the end of our holiday.
The hotel is huge, with large, very comfortable rooms including a lovely bathroom.
Like other Sofitels the beds are huge and very comfortable and the bed linen just feels so much nicer than in other hotels. We ate in the Italian restaurant which was fantastic, and breakfast was excellent.
It did feel more like a business hotel than a tourist hotel, but was still a great hotel to finish our holiday in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. I am delighted that our hotel met your expectations. I am pleased that the Sofitel MyBed gave your great satisfaction as well as our extensive breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This Hotel has large and comfortable rooms with good beds. They have an excellent breakfast and their coffee is improving. The staff try very hard. The Hotel looks very nice throughout with both elegance and homeliness. The Fitness Centre is only average to poor for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your room and Sofitel MyBed, which is specially designed for our guests with comfortable mattress and duvets accompanied by a pillow Menu. I regret that our Fitness Centre did not give you greater satisfaction. May I suggest you to experience our Phokeethra Sports Club during your next visit to enjoy classes, personal coaches, squash and tennis courts and much more.

All our Ambassadors are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Set in lovely gardens and grounds, the hotel is very appealing from the moment one arrives, with a particularly light, airy and colonial style lobby. Touches like the brightly coloured umbrellas, decorative items and paintings enhance its feel. The staff are most welcoming and attentive. Well-appointed rooms, delicious and wide choice of buffet breakfast items, and several restaurants in the hotel, together with a big attractive swimming pool and surrounds make it a delightful place to stay. It is also easy to take a tuk tuk (several drivers are waiting in the hotel grounds) to the riverfront and main sights of Phnom Penh, within a 5 minute drive. Definitely a hotel to which one would be happy to return, whether for a business or personal stay. If there was anything that could be improved, one could say that our bathroom could do with an update but no complaints as it was clean and had everything one needed.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto the building work at the side of the hotel, but this will be finished soon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pimlico10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to learn that your stay was nothing short of Magnifique from the beginning to the end. It is very rewarding to read guests’ kind comments about our Art Exhibition, Galerie des Arts, presenting Cambodian and International artists. We have more than 130 pieces of art for your pleasure and for sale until 31st May 2014.

I am glad that our gardens and swimming pool added a nice and peaceful touch to your stay in the buzzing city of Phnom Penh.

I hope you will be coming back again soon, either for holidays away from rainy London or for a business trip.
Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#14 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,993 reviews
0.8 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 274 in Phnom Penh
841 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#28 of 274 in Phnom Penh
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 274 in Phnom Penh
480 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Address: 26 Old August Site, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £145 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is set riverside amongst landscaped gardens in the old quarter of the city, neighbouring the largest Mall in Cambodia, Aeon Mall. This stunning well located 12-storey colonial style hotel is close to key attractions, embassies and the central business district. Along with 201 luxurious rooms and suites with Mekong or Bassac river views, this 5-star hotel offers an array of chic restaurants and bars, an upscale spa, two swimming pools, a sports club and the finest conferencing facilities in Cambodia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing