We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Ranked #7 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel !”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is really excellent ! Beautiful design throughout, great service, amazing food, spacious rooms . A really special experience. Much better overall than the other 5 star hotels in Phnom Penh .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this excellent feedback. I am very pleased that our hotel gave you such a great impression. I am glad that our hotel became your reference in Phnom Penh. I hope you enjoyed our Galerie des Arts exhibition throughout the ground floor of the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    282
    47
    23
    10
See reviews for
187
476
95
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed. The lobby will take your breath away with its French architecture. The rooms were big and comfortable. The breakfast however was a bit downer with repetitive menu and very limited options for vegetarians. Also the Staff was not very conversant with English and hence needed to repeat everything atleast twice. Anyways will surely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank raaheemanwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about our grand lobby, it is very successful among our guests. I am surprised by your comment about our breakfast which usually goes beyond satisfaction even for vegetarians. I have well noted your comments and will share them with our Chefs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savièse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Very well located downtown Phnom Penh. Outstanding facilities, great restaurants and lounge, exceptional quality of service and personnel doing all they can to please you. They show you in a very genuine way that they are happy to see you there.
Definitely a very rewarding experience and a place to come back to.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment. It is very rewarding for our Ambassadors to know that guests appreciate their special attention and dedication. I hope you enjoyed our Galerie des Arts exhibition throughout the ground floor of the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Traveling on a 5 country, 12 city trip over 16 days we stayed at quite a few hotels. We picked some real losers including our first choice in Phnom Penh who will remain nameless. When a cockroach ran across my Boss' bed it was time to check out! THANK GOD for the Sofitel!!!! Not only did we find the people welcoming, the facilities spotless and two world class restaurants but they kept me from getting fired for booking the first place!!!

In all seriousness, the rooms are world class and the service beyond compare. I am going back every time I am in Phnom Penh and I recommend highly that everyone should.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. We would never rejoice about the bad experience of meeting cockroaches but it led you to choose our hotel, therefore I thank this unexpected appearance which rescued you from the wild Phnom Penh!

I am glad our hotel has become your reference in Phnom Penh and am looking forward to welcoming you and your colleagues again.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for one night last month at the end of our holiday.
The hotel is huge, with large, very comfortable rooms including a lovely bathroom.
Like other Sofitels the beds are huge and very comfortable and the bed linen just feels so much nicer than in other hotels. We ate in the Italian restaurant which was fantastic, and breakfast was excellent.
It did feel more like a business hotel than a tourist hotel, but was still a great hotel to finish our holiday in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANDGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. I am delighted that our hotel met your expectations. I am pleased that the Sofitel MyBed gave your great satisfaction as well as our extensive breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This Hotel has large and comfortable rooms with good beds. They have an excellent breakfast and their coffee is improving. The staff try very hard. The Hotel looks very nice throughout with both elegance and homeliness. The Fitness Centre is only average to poor for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your room and Sofitel MyBed, which is specially designed for our guests with comfortable mattress and duvets accompanied by a pillow Menu. I regret that our Fitness Centre did not give you greater satisfaction. May I suggest you to experience our Phokeethra Sports Club during your next visit to enjoy classes, personal coaches, squash and tennis courts and much more.

All our Ambassadors are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#14 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,933 reviews
0.8 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
787 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 267 in Phnom Penh
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,463 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#27 of 267 in Phnom Penh
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Property: Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Address: 26 Old August Site, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is set riverside amongst landscaped gardens in the old quarter of the city, neighbouring the largest Mall in Cambodia, Aeon Mall. This stunning well located 12-storey colonial style hotel is close to key attractions, embassies and the central business district. Along with 201 luxurious rooms and suites with Mekong or Bassac river views, this 5-star hotel offers an array of chic restaurants and bars, an upscale spa, two swimming pools, a sports club and the finest conferencing facilities in Cambodia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing