We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plantation - urban resort & spa
Nearby Hotels
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
1,281
573
113
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
573
113
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacean oasispool areaupstairs restaurantday bedtuk tukbeautiful poolbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelthe hustle and bustlenational museumbusy citythe riveregg stationcentral locationkilling fieldssiem reap
Filter
Updating list...
1,577 - 1,582 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The huge pool, great location, stylish toom and friendly staff
made this a great place to stay. I want to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We booked the hotel but when we arrive at 12h30 our rooms weren't available, so we have to wait for 30mins, however they weren't available after 30mins and we have to wander around to find sth to eat and wait for our rooms ready.

We finally got our rooms but not the ones we booked (we booked 2 pool view rooms).

The room is fine, new and clean, plain decoration, but there are not instruction to the rooms so you have to go around to find your block, which even the staff doesn't know well cuz they are new with that.

The hotel location is very convinient to restaurants, riverside, Royal Palace, Central Market.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms which not near their storage room, cuz the staff made noise often, even in the mid night from clapsing the door, very noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgruKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepavilion, Owner at Plantation - urban resort & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Thanks for your review. We had been open three weeks when you stayed and things are getting a bit better now. We finally have a front desk manager (since January 26) and the staff is a bit more used to the place. Hope you will all enjoy it now! Cheers, Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed two nights and wished it had been longer. This was a beautifully designed hotel, simple and stylish, avoiding bad taste or strangeness as in some hotels. I could hardly fault it to be honest. The breakfast setting and the food in general was great, idyllic in front of amazing slate pool. This was the perfect complement to cope with Phnom Penh for a family with a child and a teenager. I already have fond memories and have not got home yet! The complaint about unfinished elements was not the case for us, and I liked the staff who were quiet, unassuming, and sweet. Well done to the creators of this haven !!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Seven of us just spent 3 nights at the plantation and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were exceptional, breakfast was tasty with loads of variety, pool and day beds were always clean with fresh towels and our rooms were gorgeous. Location was great too! I must say it but I don't want to critize this place at all cos I loved it do much but I possibly got bed bug bites. My husband sleeping in the same bed only got 4 bites, I got over 30 but none of my friends got them. The mattress is brand new so was just very unlucky, but the staff were awesome about it, they changed our rooms and apologized so much. We're heading back to phnom penh adn hope to stay again. Can't say enough, the staff were great!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liss22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepavilion, Owner at Plantation - urban resort & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Many thanks for this kind review. The mattresses are brand new, as well as the furniture, the rooms, the floors... It is strange that there could be bedbugs and we have not noticed any in any room but will keep monitoring. If something like this spreads in the 70 rooms, we will need a nuclear intervention!

Cheers,

Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Plantation clearly has the potential to go all the way to a 5-rating, but as it is now we even had doubts to give it an overall 4.

The hotel is very new and just a few steps away from the Royal Palace. We got a very good first impression from the reception area, the amazing pool area and very clean rooms. Staff were very nice and obviously making an effort to provide a professional service level but it soon became obvious they aren't there yet.

Our room obviously was not finished yet. We only got a chair on our third day, and instead of a couch be had a concrete block waiting for cushions. Some of the features are plain weird such as the TV fixed to the desk and neither facing the bed nor the future couch but the bathroom.

Communication with staff other than management was difficult at best and usually went wrong. To give two examples, obviously the word "boiled egg" is not part of the vocabulary for the dining staff and when we asked for a packed breakfast for a trip one morning it came 20 minutes late while our driver was waiting and it was an Asian breakfast instead of a Western one.


  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepavilion, Owner at Plantation - urban resort & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thanks for your review. The TVs will all be relocated, we just started working on it. We are now constantly working with the staff and I hope that they will be able to fulfill all our guests' expectations very soon! Cheers, Alexis (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews