We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanctuary in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Sanctuary in the city”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

What a nice retreat from the hustle and bustle from the main city.

The hotel itself is really very beautifully decorated. The rooms are simple and are overlooking the stunning lagoon of a pool or for us an empty square. In months to come I would be weary of notice from someone buying the land and building on it.

Their attention to detail was wonderful.

Their reception and concierge area was a bit confusing as we were trying to organise a taxi and it all got more complicated then it needed to be.

If the price was right I would definitely go back!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Strawberrydaquiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    519
    99
    18
    13
See reviews for
262
750
172
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Customer service was outstanding. Location was very good. Accommodations were outstanding. Would definitely stay there again. Front desk was very helpful on each and every questions and request. Personal greeting every morning when I entered the lobby. Nice pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love_to_Travel50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is my second time staying in this hotel. Nicely run only 75 rooms. Breakfast is very good by the poolside. Nice pool which you can have your evening swim.. The mattress is too hard.. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LotusView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What an amazing surprise the restaurant in here. Lovely, facing the pool, the food is excellent, ice cream included. Perfect location just close to the National Museum and the Royal Palace. Staff professional and still friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldrake74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeongdong-gun, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've stayed at many 5 star hotels all over Asia but this was definitely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff are brilliant- very friendly and good service. Breakfast was pretty good and the pool is lovely. Rooms divine. Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyBorneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely 4 night stay at The Plantation. The rooms were air conditioned and beautiful, staff were very helpful and attentive, and the pool and its cabanas are picturesque. The location is perfect - right behind the Royal Palace and just a short walk from the river.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a terrific hotel, and an excellent place to stay if you pass through PP on your trip to Cambodia. The location is superb, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very cool -- its design is great, clean and modern, and beautifully executed. Finally, the swimming pool is gorgeous. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Denis3524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,462 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#7 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,934 reviews
1.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,623 reviews
0.6 mi away
the 252
the 252
#14 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#15 of 267 in Phnom Penh
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

Property: The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Address: 184 28, Street, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#11 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plantation Urban Resort & Spa is a seventy-room charming and colonial style hotel, located behind the Royal Palace and National Museum, in the heart of Phnom Penh. It is set up in a lush and exotic garden with a main 20 meter natural stone swimming pool and red pool & bar. Facilities include restaurant, two bars, spa, fitness and a shop exclusively dedicated to Cambodian products. An art gallery is surrounding a lotus pond in front of the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plantation Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing