We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plantation - urban resort & spa
Nearby Hotels
US$51
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
the 252(Phnom Penh)
US$41
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$30
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveller rating
1,260
571
113
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
571
113
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacean oasispool areaupstairs restaurantday bedtuk tukbeautiful poolbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelthe hustle and bustlenational museumbusy citythe riveregg stationcentral locationkilling fieldssiem reap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Third time staying at the Plantation for my wife and I and the experience keeps getting better. The staff recognized us immediately and as usual were extremely helpful and polite. Security is always a concern in Cambodia and we always feel safe in this resort. Standard of food is high in this hotel but prices are really reasonable. The spa is great and inexpensive. Altogether it is always a great experience staying here.

Room Tip: Their pool view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Raynard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Responsable relations publiques at Plantation - urban resort & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Raynard E,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are very glad to read that you and you wife enjoyed your time at The Plantation. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome both of you again soon.

Best regards,
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Plantation and just wished it could have gone on for longer. It is in great location (walking distance to the National Museum, Royal Palace and waterfront), has excellent wifi, plenty of variety at breakfast, amazing pool setting, great service at the spa and the friendly, professional and courteous staff. Amazing work by the team!

Room Tip: I had a Superior room being a solo traveler. It was perfect for space, coziness, privacy and comfort.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I can't rate this wonderful hotel highly enough. Cambodia is a fascinating and challenging place, in many ways a Pilgramage to the human capacity for survival. In order to understand its beauty it is necessary to journey through its trajedy. If anyone worries about this not feeling like a holiday then the Plantation will quickly allay those fears. Once back within its walls, a calm tranquility descends and batteries can be recharged, which leaves one feeling like it is a twin centred experience.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely and others appeared to have the same experience.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank albertOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The staff is really helpfulll and friendly. Rooms are big and good wifi reception. We lived the pool area after sightseeing, very relaxed, also for lunch and dinner lovely areA. Breakfast was so nice! And location is great as next to royal palace and easy to get anywhere in city and lots of restaurants around. The hotel is suitable for couples but also singles, families with kids. We had a superb stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetSitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very nice hotel, excellent location, very good home: a tropical paradise in the heart of Phnom Penh.The deluxe room is large, the bathroom very pleasant
We especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet near the pool.
Congratulations to the team

Room Tip: The deluxe room with balcony front swimming pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank andre m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews