We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,154)
Filter reviews
2,154 results
Traveller rating
1,396
595
119
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,396
595
119
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace an oasis red pool pool area upstairs restaurant day bed tuk tuk beautiful pool beautiful hotel breakfast buffet the hustle and bustle busy city national museum the river egg station the location is perfect siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 2,154 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The hotel is good and has a nice decoration.
Rooms are quiet big and clean.
Swimming pool is really very nice.
Cambodian people are really kind.
Only very big bad point is the Internet; connections are really very slow and unstable for
someone who works it is really a very bad point.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with swimming pool view.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I have stayed in this property a couple of times while visiting the area and I really love the tranquility and beauty of the place. Rooms and modern, clean and comfortable. the staff are very friendly, well spoken in english and very helpful. They have a great breakfast, nice bar and pool area as well. Excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We decided to treat ourselves to a very fancy place for our last night in Cambodia. It's hard for me to say what you get for this money in Cambodia but we were blown away. The staff spoke perfect english, the room was stunning and extremely well designed and had a very comfy bed. The beautiful pool area and shaded canopys are where we spent most of our time. The bar and restaurant ARE very expensive for Cambodia, and even for a lot of western countries, but it is to be expected in a place of this level.
If this is your price bracket, I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dudley1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We spent a very relaxing week at the Plantation during February. This was our first visit to this hotel. We normally stay at the Pavilion but this was a last minute visit and the lovely Pavilion was fully booked. I was very impressed by the Plantation 'experience'. We were well looked after by the charming staff who always greeted us with smiles and were always friendly and helpful.
I had reserved a basic room and this was bright and cheerful with a very comfortable bed . If we stay here again I would definitely pay more for a room overlooking the pool but our room was absolutely fine.
There is a lift to take you to the upper floors if you don't want to walk and you never had to wait long for it.
We ate at both the pool bar/restaurant and the more formal upper floor restaurant. Both serve an attractive selection of dishes and we were very happy with both venues.
Breakfast is a buffet compete with egg station. The selection of fresh fruit served each day was excellent.
There are Tuktuks waiting on the street to whisk you away to wherever you want to go. We found that the security staff on the entrance were particularly helpful. We were waiting for our regular tuktuk driver to collect us and the security guard was always there to watch out for him and call us when he arrived.
Wifi reception was good in all areas of the hotel.
This hotel is very well situated for sightseeing and the riverside , royal palace and museum are all within walking distance.
I would have no hesitation in staying at the Plantation again.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Teddy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Phnom Penh is a city of contrasts that can be soul-shattering, The Plantation Hotel was a welcome respite after of day of walking through the Killing Fields or visiting the Prison S21. It is a beautiful spot, with lush gardens and palm trees, a welcoming infinity pool and a couple of restaurants on site. There is good wifi coverage throughout the property and the breakfast buffet was amazing.
I am not giving The Plantation an excellent rating because we did have a few minor issues with our room, which were eventually dealt with. :)

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews