We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Ranked #44 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great spot to stay to see all the main riverfront locations, palace, museum etc. We were upgraded to a bigger & quieter room when the person that checked us in saw we were travelling with small children which was very nice. Not exactly the most atmospheric hotel, but good for the price.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank lisatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi lisatre

Thanks for your review of Eureka.

Having young children myself, I understand the challenges in travelling around Asia with them, we try to ensure that we make this as easy as possible for family groups, so that you can enjoy your time together while staying with us.

Thanks again.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Beautiful place that is away from the centre of town, so you don't get the noise from the traffic. Nice rooms. Beautiful Pool. Run by an Aussie the TV in bar often has afl games on. Great selection of TV. Buffet breakfast has a good selection.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi Mickyee

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

A lot of guests are amazed at how quiet and relaxing it is at Eureka, given that we are central to most of Phnom Penh, our aim is for people to forget about the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh when you walk through the gate.

Hope to see you again in the future.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Eureka Villas for 3 nights In May and for most of the time we had a great time here, the hotel is in a great position and nice and quiet, the staff where lovely and very friendly and helpful ,we hired a driver a couple of times Mr Bond , he was a fantastic guide , his English is wonderful and his local knowledge was outstanding and basically he was a really nice man. The pool was great at the end of a hot dusty day with the exception of our last day there when we went to use the pool we were made to feel extremely uncomfortable as there was a couple of middle aged men there very drunk and with very young girls hanging off them it wasn't the most fantastic end to a really lovely stay.
But overall it was a great place to stay and its obvious the owner and the staff really cared about there visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hayse63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi hayse63

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas.

My sincere apology that you did not enjoy your entire stay with us. It can be very difficult from time to time to control the behaviour of some guests, we do however have an expectation that all guests respect other guests and behave appropriately, particularly in public areas.

Eureka Villas is also a big supporter of ChildSafe programs here in Cambodia, and our staff have been trained in how to deal with potential situation with underaged children in the hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly paul@eurekavillas.com if you have concerns about these girls, or you would like to pass on any further information they may assist us in avoiding a similar event in the future.

Thanks again for your review.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a fantastic couple of nights at the Eureka. A great Hotel, clean, friendly, close to shops, restaurants etc. Helpful, friendly staff. Wish we could've stayed longer. A really comfortable room and one of the best beds on the trip! Definitely a great place to stay - and breaky is yummy!

Room Tip: A great Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hi Jane W

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently upgraded a number odour beds and pillows to ensure all our guests have a good nights sleep and make the most of their time in Phnom Penh.

Thanks again.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Eureka Villas is a good find, and I don't imagine how it can be 12 of 20 for value inns - behind several others I know and that don't merit a higher ranking. This place is well done - comfortable beds, big bathrooms, everything seems clean. A real pool, which is great after walking around PP's dusty streets, and a pretty good place to sit down and enjoy a beer. The pics actually don't do it justice. Service seems to be on the ball and wifi is tops. All this for $25 / night on agoda?! It is quite a deal, my new place to stay when in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hi Harkish

Thanks for your review.

We have a lot of regular guests who now call Eureka Villas their home in Phnom Penh, so welcome to the family!

We look forward to your next visit.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions , staff are really friendly, the room was very comfortable and nice very good value for money, breakfast was nice. Plenty of transport located outside the hotel but they did not hassle you.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Pee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hi Pee42

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas, and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Walking down to the palace and the river will hopefully be even more pleasant in coming weeks as there is a lot of repair works to footpaths and the surrounds of the palace happening at the moment.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have now stayed twice at this hotel in Phnom Pehn. all of the staff are extremely helpful and polite. They will arrange Tuk Tuk's ($2 to most parts of the city), taxis or buses to assist in your travel plans. On this trip, we were in Cambodia for a wedding, so we had 15 people staying there.
The rooms we have stayed in are clean, the air conditioning works well and are well appointed.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Palace and the river.
We will not hesitate to stay there again on our next visit.
I booked directly with them (from Australia by phoning. Language is not an issue).

Room Tip: If you want to treat yourself, book the upstair suites that overlooks the pool. It has a huge verand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hi TimCazza

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 274 in Phnom Penh
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
#26 of 274 in Phnom Penh
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#17 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 274 in Phnom Penh
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £23 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Villas Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh is a boutique hotel, restaurant, and pool bar catering for all your holiday and business needs in Cambodia. Our friendly staff, quality rooms, and selection of additional specialist services make Eureka Villas the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Phnom Penh. Eureka Villas is located right in the heart of Phnom Penh, providing easy access to all the sights and attractions the city has to offer. Less than a five minute walk to the Royal Palace, National Museum, and the popular riverside dining and entertainment precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing