We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to escape busy Phnom Penh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Ranked #45 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to escape busy Phnom Penh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was a wonderful place to escape the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh. Well serviced and the staff were really approachable and helpful. As with most tropical hotels, a little dirty and the expected insects outside the room but insect free and relatively clean within. Towels/sheets were a little bit dirty, but not sure if just because of high quantity washing or not washed at all. Well serviced room with coffee and milo.

Breakfast was great - buffet of bread/croissant/donut/pastries/fruit/cereal and another menu where you can select from about 5 other cooked-for-you meals (banana pancakes, eggs/bacon etc.) really good though. Bar service by the pool.

The location is ok, but we walked past other similar hotels which were much more central. It takes about 15mins to get to the Silver Pagoda and about 30 mins in busy traffic from the airport. Tuk Tuks are $3 to Russian market, Central Market and Wat Phnom.

Overall a good time and great place, but not quite perfect so not the full 5/5.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geeza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi Geeza11

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas.

We are currently in the process of changing over all our linen and bedding, with new quilts and pillows as well, my apologies that you may have had one of the last rooms to be changed over.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    146
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
136
55
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for one week in the first week of July 2014. Good location,being about 15 minutes walk to Riverside restaurants/bars etc. Friendly staff ,nice clean room and large comfortable bed.Only used the buffet breakfast once (on my last day) but enjoyed their scrambled egg and bacon.My only concern was the noise (started every morning at 9am) coming from the adjoining property.It appears there was major construction/renovation going on,with a lot of banging/drilling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi Derek K

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Plantation Hotel next door to us is doing some minor renovation which should be completed in coming weeks. We have now made our rooms on that side of the property unavailable to ensure our guests are not effected while these renovations occur.

Thanks again for your review.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed at Eureka Villas middle/late last year with friends. This is a lovely place to stay and was in the process of being renovated while we were there.
This property is owned by an Australian and he employs. Khmer people who are working for a better life. I met a young girl there (possibly in her 20s) who was working full time and studying at a university at the same time. She was so respectful and great!

The people there are absolutely lovely. Friendly and great service. Also in a fantastic location. There is an absolutely amazing restaurant right next door.

The only cons was ordering basic meals would take 20mins if not more, and the rooms were a little old.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi HilTraveller123

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas.

Our renovations have all been completed now since your stay, and we have plenty more space for guests to relax, as well as more privacy around the pool with our bar area moved further away. We have also upgraded most of our older rooms that were in need of maintenance giving all the rooms a fresh feel.

Our meals generally take 20 - 25 minutes as we ensure that they are all prepared from scratch with fresh ingredients when you order, we do have a few snacks that can be prepared quickly if your in a rush.

Thanks again.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great spot to stay to see all the main riverfront locations, palace, museum etc. We were upgraded to a bigger & quieter room when the person that checked us in saw we were travelling with small children which was very nice. Not exactly the most atmospheric hotel, but good for the price.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lisatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi lisatre

Thanks for your review of Eureka.

Having young children myself, I understand the challenges in travelling around Asia with them, we try to ensure that we make this as easy as possible for family groups, so that you can enjoy your time together while staying with us.

Thanks again.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Beautiful place that is away from the centre of town, so you don't get the noise from the traffic. Nice rooms. Beautiful Pool. Run by an Aussie the TV in bar often has afl games on. Great selection of TV. Buffet breakfast has a good selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi Mickyee

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

A lot of guests are amazed at how quiet and relaxing it is at Eureka, given that we are central to most of Phnom Penh, our aim is for people to forget about the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh when you walk through the gate.

Hope to see you again in the future.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Eureka Villas for 3 nights In May and for most of the time we had a great time here, the hotel is in a great position and nice and quiet, the staff where lovely and very friendly and helpful ,we hired a driver a couple of times Mr Bond , he was a fantastic guide , his English is wonderful and his local knowledge was outstanding and basically he was a really nice man. The pool was great at the end of a hot dusty day with the exception of our last day there when we went to use the pool we were made to feel extremely uncomfortable as there was a couple of middle aged men there very drunk and with very young girls hanging off them it wasn't the most fantastic end to a really lovely stay.
But overall it was a great place to stay and its obvious the owner and the staff really cared about there visitors.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayse63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi hayse63

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas.

My sincere apology that you did not enjoy your entire stay with us. It can be very difficult from time to time to control the behaviour of some guests, we do however have an expectation that all guests respect other guests and behave appropriately, particularly in public areas.

Eureka Villas is also a big supporter of ChildSafe programs here in Cambodia, and our staff have been trained in how to deal with potential situation with underaged children in the hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly paul@eurekavillas.com if you have concerns about these girls, or you would like to pass on any further information they may assist us in avoiding a similar event in the future.

Thanks again for your review.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a fantastic couple of nights at the Eureka. A great Hotel, clean, friendly, close to shops, restaurants etc. Helpful, friendly staff. Wish we could've stayed longer. A really comfortable room and one of the best beds on the trip! Definitely a great place to stay - and breaky is yummy!

Room Tip: A great Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Jane W

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently upgraded a number odour beds and pillows to ensure all our guests have a good nights sleep and make the most of their time in Phnom Penh.

Thanks again.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.2 mi away
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
#57 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Property: Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#14 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Villas Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh is a boutique hotel, restaurant, and pool bar catering for all your holiday and business needs in Cambodia. Our friendly staff, quality rooms, and selection of additional specialist services make Eureka Villas the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Phnom Penh. Eureka Villas is located right in the heart of Phnom Penh, providing easy access to all the sights and attractions the city has to offer. Less than a five minute walk to the Royal Palace, National Museum, and the popular riverside dining and entertainment precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing