We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Im staying here again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Ranked #45 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Im staying here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have stayed here before, and made a review. I have just booked again for next month. The Villas, have had a large upgrade. Extra rooms, a spa suite, new bar area and a kids pool. New buffet breakfast menu and the staff are above excellent. All at the hands of Manager Bong Hen.

Room Tip: Lots of different rooms for your needs, kids, solo or family. Speak to the Manger Bong Hen to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Hi VMacca

Thanks for your review.

As you mentioned we have tried to ensure that we have rooms to cater for different needs. Our family bunk rooms are very popular with the ability to sleep 6 people in one room.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    145
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
136
55
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for a week on recommendation from an ex-pat friend of mine. Very impressed with the ambience, the large, clean comfortable room. Staff were above excellent, very helpful and friendly.
The bar was a great place to relax and chat. The whole place has a great family vibe.

I am very thankful of the recommendation to stay there, and if in Phomn Pehn again will be the first place i contact for accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Hi John B

Thanks for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you experienced our bar can be a very social spot to interact with others or you can simple relax on your own and enjoy a drink by the pool.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a relatively new hotel situated in downtown area of Phnom Penh. Very convenient location as market place is around the street. The rooms and toilet are big, which are clean. The walls are well decorated with Angkor oil paintings. It is a clean, homely hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast is generally included that has continental items. There is a restaurant in the hotel and a very small swimming pool. Overall ambience is good for a stay here.

Room Tip: Corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BalaVittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Hi BalaVittal

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas.

Homely environment is what we aim to provide, and we are very proud that many of our guests keep coming back because they feel at home, while still relaxing and enjoying the great weather and environment that Cambodia offers.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a wonderful hotel and if you're planning a trip to Phnom Penh stay here. In a very busy little city this is an oasis of calm in the heart of it all.
Our room was clean and very comfortable and a good size. We absolutely loved the pool. After a long day of sightseeing or walking around Phnom Penh it was the perfect place to relax in the evening.
As this stop came halfway through our holiday we decided to enquire into getting laundry done. We gave them a big bag and it was washed, dried and back to us within 24 hours for a mere $6 - amazing service!
The staff though are the best part of this hotel. Mr. Hen was able to help us with everything we asked, from the best way to visit places to booking a bus to Siem Reap.
There is something a little special about this place, the atmosphere, the people, the location. It is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordyOrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Hi GordyOrly

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Our staff enjoy there work and particularly the opportunity to talk with guests and get an understanding of the world outside of Cambodia, as well as share there knowledge of Cambodia.

We really hope to see you again in the future.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Best hotel we've stayed at in Cambodia. The best part of it is the staff. Hen was exceptional when we had to book a room 2-days before we arrived. We had spoken to other hotels and they kept telling us to book online. Hen took our booking over the phone. When we arrived the staff was very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. We decided to eat at the hotel all our meals because we wanted to patronage the hotel and to top it off, the meals were great. The next time we're in Cambodia, this is where we're staying. We will recommend this place to everyone visiting Phnom Penh.

The rooms were great. We had a family room, and with 4 children we all fit well, and had room. No other place had enough beds for one room to house us. Best place for a large family....or small one.

I cannot say enough for Hen and his staff. Very welcoming and to converse in English was not a problem. They are all very customer friendly driven. Good job staff!

We leave today and don't want too because of the accommodations and service, but we got to head back to the U.S. Thanks Eureka Villas for a wonderful stay, not surprised you got the 2014 award for excellence. You should get more awards! :)

Room Tip: Room 17, on the second floor has a queen size bed in one room and then 3 twins in the other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank THE U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi THE U

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas.

We really appreciate your kind words and feedback, as well as your email thanking our staff. The staff get a real buzz out of clients that interact and show an interest in them.

Our family rooms are a hit with most big families and groups with a number of our rooms now being able to house at least 6 adults.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 nights. Never asked for a credit card. The staff was exceptional. They really would do anything for us including arranging transportation and getting us the best Tuk Tuk driver. Breakfast was great and the use of the pool after a day in the heat was awesome. Rooms were large and spotlessly clean. We're extended our stay by two days. Vachna, assist Mgr, is a gem.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi Jim G

Thanks for your review.

It is always a good feeling when guests extend there stay and are sad to leave us.

Thankyou for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the future.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Well managed with a genial and intelligent GM by the name of Mr Hen (spelling?).

I was very pleased with this little place which somehow manages to be slap bang in the centre of town and yet has the feel of a quiet little villa. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi Gerald D

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas, and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Although there is no real centre of Phnom Penh, we are lucky with our location, with easy access to most sights and attractions, while still maintaining a quiet homely feel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 275 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#34 of 275 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 275 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 275 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
#57 of 275 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Property: Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#14 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Villas Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh is a boutique hotel, restaurant, and pool bar catering for all your holiday and business needs in Cambodia. Our friendly staff, quality rooms, and selection of additional specialist services make Eureka Villas the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Phnom Penh. Eureka Villas is located right in the heart of Phnom Penh, providing easy access to all the sights and attractions the city has to offer. Less than a five minute walk to the Royal Palace, National Museum, and the popular riverside dining and entertainment precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing