We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cardamom Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
36
155
93
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
155
93
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral markettuk tukroom was cleanfree wifitwo separate occasionsthe riverhandy locationbuffet breakfastdecent hotelconstruction noisegood sizebuilding workmajor attractionsroyal palacestayed here for two nightsthe hotel staffair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

There is nothing that makes this hotel stand out from the crowd.
It's in a fairly central location.
It's clean.
Service was the usual Cambodian standard - polite and friendly.
Large selection of food at breakfast with omelettes cooked to order.
If you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head for a few days then this hotel is acceptable.
It is used by Tour Groups which I assume must mean that it meets there standards.
Luckily there were not many groups in when we stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed in the Carbamom Hotel for two nights during my tour of Thailand and Cambodia. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They did have a good buffet breakfast and the staff were helpful and friendly. The location was nice with several small restaurants, bars and mini-markets nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

There is nothing particularly wrong with this hotel, but it is no better than average.

Service - staff were very helpful when we needed advice, e.g. I needed to find a supermarket, a pharmacy, a bank and the Vietnam Airlines office during a short stay - on all occasions staff gave correct directions and things were where they needed to be!

Rooms - a large bed with a hard mattress, a handy fridge and a decent shower (although it took an age to warm up). The smell in the room was slightly stale as if it had been a smoking room at some point in the past. My one major criticism was that this was supposed to be a superior room and yet our window faced a building site; the sound of angle grinders and steel rods being dropped at 7am was enough to wake you up with a start!

Location - fairly central and only a short walk from the palace, I think it would perhaps take at least 20 minutes to reach the S21 museum. The Cardamom Hotel does seem to be in a seedy area with gentleman's clubs close-by.

Breakfast - completely woeful apart from the egg-cooking station where the omelettes were decent. However, everything else, I hate to say it, but vile.

Overall, the staff, like all Cambodians, wear a smile and will do their best to address any issue/query. This served a purpose for our short stay in Phnom Penh, and I'm sure our stay would have been an improved one without the noise emanating from the building taking place next door.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of an Intrepid tour. The hotel is clean, room was a good size, wifi was reasonably stable, aircon worked well, staff were pleasant. This is not a 4 or 5 star hotel but a good quality 3 star hotel, so don't expect perfection unless you're paying for it elsewhere.

The Good:
- Room and bathroom were a good size. I stayed on floor 9 so each room had a private balcony.
- The bed was firm (which works for me but may not be a positive for others).
- Aircon worked brilliantly
- Wifi was fast and steady
- Room safe was a good size (able to fit a tablet comfortably)
- Good location near the Central Market and close to cafes and restaurants
- The beef salad on the room service menu was excellent!

The Average:
- Staff were friendly and polite but didn't go out of their way to help beyond the basic level of service.
- Breakfast was just average, nothing wrong with it really just nothing great either and fairly restricted in options.
- Bar fridge and aircon in the room turned off when the room key was removed, so don't expect a nice cool room or drink of cold water when you get back to the hotel.
- Some minor scuffs and cracks on the walls - nothing major and to be expected in 3 star hotels.

The Bad:
- The area seems a bit dodgey at night so wouldn't suggest walking alone after dark.
- There is currently construction going on next to the hotel so don't expect much of a view or to sleep in.

Overall a nice enough 3 star hotel if you're not fussy about small details. Would happily stay there again if travelling on a budget.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 9 have balconies
Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank weetbix75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights before visiting angkor wat. Cute small hotel away from the city centre.Rooms were clean and aircon was functionally well. Linen changed on daily basis.A small bar near the reception with well stocked drinks and bites can be orderded upto 11pm. A few friends had some drinks in the bar and it was reasonably priced.Staff very friendly and approachable. A few bars and restuarants are situated a few doors away.As this is a tourist hotel there is no pool for swimming. However breakfast was very disappointing as there was not much variety to choose.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows, mine did not have one!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moon4906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews