We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Diamond Palace Hotel
Ranked #126 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms ”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The room I stayed in was really nice, and for the price I paid, I'm.happy!.excellent value. The location may not be so ideal as, it's not so close to the riverside but its close to the monuments, and it's not that far away from the royal palace and silver pagoda. Be sure to slap on some sunscreen though if you're planning to walk around. There are a few restaurants around, some of the local food stalls, some Korean food, Japanese food as well as a burger place as well. Staff are friendly and helpful, and are fluent in English.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fathimah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    20
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
1
27
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

- my room had no windows
- breakfast was inedible. Very badly done. This must improve.
- shops adjacent to the hotel seem to be mostly dodgy massage
- felt a bit unsafe walking out from the hotel at night
- complimentary water bottles were tiny

+ nice bathroom and bathtub
+ good wifi
+ good satellite TV
+ Riverside area walkable
+ good aircon

I paid about $24 per night. Value was just ok. That said I could see myself returning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business-hippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Diamond Palace Hotel is a small boutique hotel, 15 to 20 minutes away from the airport.

Room : Well appointed with average room size. But there are plenty space in the bathroom , the bath tub and hot water is provided in every room. Spacious and clean with the wooden floor ,simple furniture. Digital safety box are available as well but seem like not provided in every room. Flat screen TV with variety choice of local and international channels provided. WiFi is great complimentary and working well.

Location: Events it is not located in the centre of the town but it is convenient to go around. Easy to find the restaurants, convenient stores, and there are many massages shop near by the hotel. It takes around 5-10 minutes walk to Independent Monument. There are TUK TUK waiting in front of the hotel. You should to have a bargain skill..Probably it is around $2-$2.5 to the riverfront (night market).
Must carefully when you walk or across the street in Phnom Penh. They drive too crazy in Phnom Penh.

Staffs: Nice and Friendly.

Don't like: A bit noisy from the motobike and cars from the outside due to the hotel is attached to the road.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank _h_v_k_rns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

My stay in the hotel was good. Hotel rooms are ok. I booked a twin room and it was spacious. Hotel location is good. 20 minutes walk to the riverside, 1 to 2 $ by tuk-tuk. Many spas just outside the hotel. Hotel has a nice bar. They have happy hour from 4 pm to 7 pm and good options of cocktail. Not a buffet breakfast but one can choose from 7 / 8 options. Overall a good value for money budget hotel in my view.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ANILKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Although we stayed in a superior/deluxe room the room was still very small. The bathroom was large, too large for such a small room. Wifi didn't work, the next day it did but barely and very poor. Neighborhood is bad, not advisable to walk at night. Rooms in the front of the hotel experience constant noise from the street. Location is poor, far away from the main sights. Breakfast is okay, though the serving slow. Overall okay for a night, for longer I would personally recommend something else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StevenNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Started off ok. Staff pleasant and friendly. Room as described. Shower worked for first night (best shower we had in a while)! But second night no hot water and unable to use shower head. Staff dismissive of complaints. Air conditioner was unusually loud, but effective. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special, but it was free so can't complain. Location ok. We enjoyed walking to the main district and interacting with the locals a bit. Best for one night. If staying two, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington, nz
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I booked for one night after finding a discounted rate, and ended up staying three for the same rate (with a little negotiating) AND I was upgraded to a larger room with a balcony.
The location is not directly in the main tourist area, but a very short tuk tuk or ~15 minute walk, but I enjoyed being away from the drunken backpackers and prostitutes roaming the streets there.
The room itself was immaculate, cleaned daily. The sheets and bed were very high quality (something comparable to what you'd find in a western Hilton or Sofitel etc.) it was a large room and the air con, minibar and hot water all worked quite well. The only complaint is that the wifi was a bit slow and spotty at times, but a very minor annoyance. The other minor annoyance was the western breakfast was pretty average.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I chatted with the manager who said he was pretty new, but he obviously knew what he was doing because all the other guests and staff seemed relaxed and happy as well. In fact every time I was in the bar area (which is quite nice) there were guests and staff talking and laughing, a very nice friendly atmosphere! I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
9 Thank bmwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phanith, Manager at Diamond Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Warmest greeting from Diamond Palace Hotel & Restaurant!

we would like to thank you very much for your staying with us at Diamond Palace Hotel & Restaurant. It has been a pleasure having you with us and Every colleague at the hotel is thankful for such and very much motivated to continuously striving for high levels of guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Diamond Palace Hotel & Restaurant, Phnom Penh, Cambodia in the nearest future trip!

Kindest Regards,

Lak Sokchan
Operation Manager
info@diamondpalace-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.0 mi away
Diamond Palace II
Diamond Palace II
#198 of 267 in Phnom Penh
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
0.9 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#99 of 267 in Phnom Penh
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#125 of 267 in Phnom Penh
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#49 of 267 in Phnom Penh
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#58 of 267 in Phnom Penh
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Palace Hotel

Property: Diamond Palace Hotel
Address: No. 128 E3-E4 Street Sothearos | Sangkat Tonle Basacc, Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Palace Hotel is small boutique hotel located just a distance walk to Royal Palace, River front, Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Diamond Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing