We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two thumbs up for the Circa 51”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Circa 51

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Circa 51
Ranked #44 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Aarau
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up for the Circa 51”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Very nice boutique hotel with colonial flair in the midst of PHN, magnificent pool and individual treatment by extremely forthcoming staff. We overnight in a very spacious and beautiful room perfect for three persons (deluxe….). Thank you so much Sorya, Nika, Yvette and team for making our time in PHN so pleasant and delightful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    123
    31
    13
    5
See reviews for
60
140
67
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

With 60's James Bond ambience this is a great place for both a business trip and for a family vacation. Almost all the rooms open to the outdoors and there is a simple but stylish breakfast by the pool.

I have used Circa 51 both for business and with the family. The upstairs terrace room was great for our family with three young children. The hotel is in a great part of town in easy walking distance to shops and cafes

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthego202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Booked this at the last minute on Agoda for two nights at a very reasonable rate. A little hard to find, as there is no signage outside, but the big black doors out front provide great security . I had a pool view room, which was very spacious, with a separate balcony and relatively modern bathroom. Good, strong A/C and fan in each room, and lovely furnishings. Typically hard bed (common in this section of the world!). Staff were friendly, and pool is lovely - very clean and an oasis from the busy city. Only downside is the traffic noise - if you are sensitive to this, choose somewhere on a side street instead.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have much more space and a lovely balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Thank you to the owners, Yvette and Majit, for a wonderful stay and for making us feel so welcome. You are truly a mine of information to the uninitiated in Phnom Penh :). The hotel has a wonderful relaxed feeling the rooms are quite spacious, air conditioned, clean and good value for money with breakfast included. The staff, particularly Soraya were very obliging and caring, you feel like part of the family inclusive of wonderful pets, the Meow's and Maxie. You have to try the Amok it is delicious! We would definitely recommend Circa 51 to anyone who enjoys retreating to a comfortable place of calm after a busy day out exploring.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatnDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed there 3 days and could not have been happier. I loved the ambience, friendly staff and Mr. Majit the owner is awesome. Our son did not stay with us as he has a friend in the city, however, everyone treated him just as well and extended him every courtesy when he came there. They made me fall in love with this place and the city. I will definitely come back. Plus I miss Meow Meow and Maxie! Thank you for such a memorable stay. You made us feel like family!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel is in a good location, although there is traffic noise from the street alongside. The staff are welcoming and friendly and there is a nice sized clean pool. The owners were very accomodating allowing us to use the pool and offering a room to change in after we had checked out.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyT117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was a wonderful place - a hidden gem in Phnom Penn.. The staff where very friendly, the manager was extremely helpful and the pool was wonderful! The rooms where clean and quite large - making it our first choice when we returned from our trip to the Sihanoukville and Kep. The hotel is nice and close to everything, nightlife, banks, bars etc. Or a short ride by tuk tuk to major tourist areas. They even had a very friendly dog who liked to hang out at the reception. He was so lovely he made us homesick. Be sure to have juice by the pool in the morning for breakfast before heading out to take on the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penn.. We will surely be back!

Room Tip: The upstairs guest rooms are quite large - be sure to check them out..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.1 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#9 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
the 252
the 252
#11 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
#39 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#19 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circa 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circa 51

Property: Circa 51
Address: #155, corner of Streets 51 and 222, Phnom Penh 0000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#14 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Circa 51 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Circa 51 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circa 51 Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing