We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge bedrooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circa 51

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Circa 51
Ranked #43 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Huge bedrooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my one night here in one of the biggest rooms I have every stayed in. The staff were all great and the breakfast was fab. The homemade juice was lovely and refreshing! Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameiby1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    123
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
60
139
67
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We only had one night here but we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay. We were welcomed with a lovely cold drink which after a long and bumpy car journey was a very welcome sight. We were shown up to our rooms and they were both huge and spotlessly clean. We had a very comfortable nights rest before we were up early and on the go again. From the little time we spent there they seem to be doing a very good job and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

This is not a slick polished sterile
Generic hotel as many are these
days, circa 51 is like a haven, a home away from home, the owners are amazing they and the stuff could not be more helpful, the hotel itself is a beautiful old house showing a little bit of its age but always welcoming and clean the pool is spotless as are the rooms we have a terrace room it has a lovely 4 poster bed a large and comfortable room. I would stay here again and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at Circa 51 for two nights and certainly enjoyed this hotel as the staff created a very laid back and homely atmosphere. Majid went out of his way to organise our visas for Vietnam. Rooms were spacious and had a different style and feel compared to larger hotels. Small family run hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Majid & Yvette have put together a wonderful, friendly and homely environment. The moment you enter, the smiles greet you and nothing is too much trouble; including the two young ladies struggling to move my luggage to my room and giggling all the time.

I chose the Terrace Suite overlooking the pool and was in no way disappointed. The décor of the room was eclectic which just all came together to create an interesting but relaxing space. I could imagine however, the air con not keeping up on much hotter days.

Breakfast, beside the crisp, clean infinity pool, was acceptable with the staff going out of their way to please. The highlight however, was the fresh infused coffee. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and they were all willing to help in any way possible; in fact, they thrive on helping.

I can highly recommend this hotel as they welcome you into their ‘family’ and of the 4 nights I spent there I could almost hear myself saying “hi mum, I’m home” as I returned each day from touring.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iancommunicado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

It was pouring down when we checked in so the owner gave us a free upgrade so that we could access the room via the reception area rather than an uncovered pathway. Very gracious of him.

The room was spacious and had a nice ambience. Shower pressure great and clean bathroom area.

Breakfast was solid no frills. Freshly squeezed juice and great omelettes.

Sorya the manager was friendly and knowledgable. Kind enough to share insights into the culture and way of life. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meishelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I cannot say enough about Majid, Yvette, Mary and the rest of staff at Circa 51. We stayed here for a month. To say they were attentive and accommodating does not really describe their service. We felt like part of the family. Small or large group, family or not- doesn't matter. This is the place to stay. I've stayed in various places in the city over the past few years. This is the right mix of boutique, family, neighborhood, price. We'll be back, so don't take all the rooms!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wtruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
1.5 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#21 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Omana Hotel
Omana Hotel
#42 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#47 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#9 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circa 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circa 51

Property: Circa 51
Address: #155, corner of Streets 51 and 222, Phnom Penh 0000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#14 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Circa 51 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Circa 51 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circa 51 Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing