We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was fun”
Review of Equinox Bar - CLOSED

Equinox Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than just a bar, Equinox made its name organizing the best live concerts in Phnom Penh as well as many cultural and social events including social dancing every Tuesday (Bachata and Latin) and Thursdays (Swing), eclectic live music programming on the week ends, monthly art exhibitions. Located in one of Phnom Penh's popular streets, Equinox is a two stories bar with happy hours on draft beer and cocktails 5pm-8pm, a slate pool table and the only "Bonzini" foosball table in town.A popular place for steaks, pizzas, coffee, cocktails and draft beer.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“This was fun”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I just finished some travel around Southeast Asia. This was a fun time. I liked the live music and the people. If you like music, you might try it out. If Vietnam is in your travel plans, however, the music experience was better there..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank interior101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
1 review
“Live Music !!!.....Beer.....EATIN..... Event .....NONE EQUAL”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I often attend the Live Music events. there a dance area so ,i get to do the Pogo!
Enjoyed a great Pizza and some supper friendly people staff and other costumers.
I was recommended by a fellow traveler

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elvis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
354 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great music venue; lousy food”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I usually only visit Equinox for bands or their open mike comedy night, but last weekend my wife and I decided to eat there before the comedy night. This was a mistake. We ordered a spicy beef pizza with extra cheese and olives. Although the base was nice and crispy, the beef could in no way have been described as spicy. It was just sweet, and therefore very disappointing.
Fortunately, our spirits were raised by the high standard of comedy on offer that night. My average score on this review is influenced by the food. The venue itself is very good, although more seating at the back would be better when bands are playing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RandomGuy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More than just a venue”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Though i used to attend Equinox for the live music and events, now in my old age i often pop in for the food.
The food at equinox is of a very high standard, well presented and tasty.
A solid if not vast menu with excellent service makes it worth combining food with the music.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank meatismurder79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice bar to enjoy your nitelife”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Will be back when coming Phnom penh next time. However should be here on every saturday... I will recommend to my friends

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZoeNguyen0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Equinox Bar also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing