We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but good”
Review of Landscape Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landscape Hotel
Ranked #114 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The interior belies the basic look of the building. Once inside the lobby, it is cool and quite modern. The room was large (we were on the sixth floor) and everything seems new although I've been told it was not a new hotel. Also, it was undergoing renovation with painting and such.

Breakfast is included which is located in a Chinese restaurant just next door to the hotel. Overall, it's a pleasant hotel if one overlooks the details. I would say that this is a 3 star hotel with internal looks of a 4 star.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel was simply not worth the 80 dollars a night I was charged on agoda. Room was ok but bathroom was tatty and toilet kept blocking up! The air on was dirty and made me seriously ill for 2 days with a bad chest.

Location was good and staff were friendly however.

The Chinese restaurant attached to hotel is a well kept secret they should promote a heck of a lot more. Fantastic Chinese foods at cheap prices. I had lunch here everyday. Well worth checking out. Way better than most places on he riverfront drag. Cheaper too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AluminiumJaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Landscape hotel. The hotel is going through some rennovation, but this did not cause any problems whilst we were there.

We stayed in the Suites and the rooms are very large and clean, although they are starting to get a little tired.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

For the price I would recommend it highly

Room Tip: Use the Tuk Tuk drivers outside the hotel, especially No.13. he will take you around and wait for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were terribly disappointed by every aspect of this hotel but for the location, which is good. We stayed in what was described as a suite. I hate to imagine what the normal rooms were like. The lift included a flyer on the wall which advertised an enticing 20% off the bill if you dine in the hotel restaurant ,however at check out we were told the ad was old and no discount was given. The rooms were old and badly in need of renovation, the carpet was crawling up and created a dangerous hazard as we kept tripping over the lumps in the carpet. The carpet was very very dirty. The wallpaper was pealing off the walls. The shower head was broken and water went everywhere every time we showered, which was not too often as there was rarely any hot water.after we booked hotel taxi to airport we were told taxi no available, no apology given. Staff resented any of the usual questions like ' would you mind if we have a map '. Breakfast ordinary, never enough fruit. No swimming pool. Beds uncomfortable, very old . Run down old hotel that is poorly managed, no one cares!

Room Tip: Ring a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marellalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel is well located, virtuallly on the banks of the Mekong river! The building is impressive nd the rooms are nice and spacious. The furnishing in the room is good, but poorly maintained. Communication is an issue with the staff, as most of them do not understand simple English. This results in neglect of service requests. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have anyone like a duty manager, who normally attends to guests, as and when required.

Room Tip: Take the top floors for an aerial view of the Mekong River!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This medium sized property is well located near the river and close to the popular tourist areas, royal palace, Casino etc. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Free WiFi is provided throughout the hotel and the The design is contemporary, albeit with many "interesting" design choices. Staff are attentive and helpful. I find Landscape a good choice for my monthly business visits and would recommend it as a good base for sightseeing as well.

Room Tip: The upper floors have a very nice view on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This hotel is in a great location and I'm sure it was once a lovely place to stay. Unfortunately, the room was musty and the wallpaper was peeling - a result of the high humidity and poor ventilation. Our room had a 'river view' but the windows were filthy, an advertising hoarding has been erected to the left and another hotel has been built in front so it was a 'river glimpse' room instead. There are good restaurants within easy walking distance and Phnom Penh is a lively city for a short stay in. The breakfast was adequate but the least inspired of all those we had on our 14 day holiday SE Asia.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinaAlmeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
River Home Boutique Hotel
River Home Boutique Hotel
#87 of 274 in Phnom Penh
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Teav Boutique Hotel & Spa (Bassac)
0.1 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#25 of 274 in Phnom Penh
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Imperial Garden Villa & Hotel
Imperial Garden Villa & Hotel
#163 of 274 in Phnom Penh
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Number 9 Hotel
Number 9 Hotel
#31 of 334 in Phnom Penh
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
H Hotel Cambodia
H Hotel Cambodia
#6 of 334 in Phnom Penh
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landscape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landscape Hotel

Address: 443 Street: 258, Sang Kat Chat Tomuk | Khan Duan Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £30 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Phnom Penh is this property which surrounds all the major markets within the contemporary environment. All the stylish guestrooms available at Landscape Hotel are spacious, fully furnished, and designed to meet the comfort of the guests, all reflecting magnificent atmosphere. The mini bar offers a great selection of drinks like cocktails as well as hot and cold beverages with the addition of a comfortable and luxurious stay. Landscape Hotel is suited for all customers who wish to take a break from their busy schedules and explore Phnom Penh within serenity and a friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landscape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing