We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, more luxurious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Landscape Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landscape Hotel
Ranked #111 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very clean, more luxurious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight here and rooms were very clean and well maintained. Good spot on the riverfront with many tuk-tuks outside making it easy to get places. Staff were friendly. Be careful with drinking the water in the mini fridge... It's expensive and they charge you for drinking it which we weren't told about until checking out, as most hotels offer the water complimentary. Would go back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_92aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    67
    42
    17
    7
See reviews for
20
42
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel, good breakfast selection which is in the restaurant next door. Can walk to major attractions royal palace and museum, nagaworld casino. Short tuk tuk ride to markets and other attractions.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bee7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The landscape hotel was in a very good location walking distance to the royal palace and national museum..
I would recommend the hotel as a base to explore Phnom Penh.. The rooms although a little tired are more than adequate for the price...

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shak141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsukuba, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

A nice hotel, decent-priced, and alright location, 10 minutes walk from the main riverside area. Staffs are super nice, and respond to our requests quickly. Rooms are clean, amenities are good (including complimentary 2 water bottles)

But there are certain things...
1) We were a group of 5. 4 of us stayed on the same floor while the remaining one on a different floor. They brought our luggage to our floor..........and simply left the cart on the corridor, including the one that belongs to the guy on the different floor.

2) Breakfast. It is supposed to start from 7 but we can start from 6:30. If that is the case the food should be ready by 6:30. Not really! And thou there are many dishes they seem to serve the same thing everyday. They have western and (I assume) Khmer food like porridge.

3) Wear and tear. The venue seems to be new, but if you look closer, you notice there are holes, mold, stains, and others. Enjoy.

Room Tip: The higher the better? If you go up you get to see the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautifulpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The interior belies the basic look of the building. Once inside the lobby, it is cool and quite modern. The room was large (we were on the sixth floor) and everything seems new although I've been told it was not a new hotel. Also, it was undergoing renovation with painting and such.

Breakfast is included which is located in a Chinese restaurant just next door to the hotel. Overall, it's a pleasant hotel if one overlooks the details. I would say that this is a 3 star hotel with internal looks of a 4 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel was simply not worth the 80 dollars a night I was charged on agoda. Room was ok but bathroom was tatty and toilet kept blocking up! The air on was dirty and made me seriously ill for 2 days with a bad chest.

Location was good and staff were friendly however.

The Chinese restaurant attached to hotel is a well kept secret they should promote a heck of a lot more. Fantastic Chinese foods at cheap prices. I had lunch here everyday. Well worth checking out. Way better than most places on he riverfront drag. Cheaper too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AluminiumJaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Landscape hotel. The hotel is going through some rennovation, but this did not cause any problems whilst we were there.

We stayed in the Suites and the rooms are very large and clean, although they are starting to get a little tired.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

For the price I would recommend it highly

Room Tip: Use the Tuk Tuk drivers outside the hotel, especially No.13. he will take you around and wait for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
River Home Boutique Hotel
River Home Boutique Hotel
#72 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#90 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#35 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cambodiana
Hotel Cambodiana
#96 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#26 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landscape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landscape Hotel

Property: Landscape Hotel
Address: 443 Street: 258, Sang Kat Chat Tomuk | Khan Duan Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Landscape Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Phnom Penh is this property which surrounds all the major markets within the contemporary environment. All the stylish guestrooms available at Landscape Hotel are spacious, fully furnished, and designed to meet the comfort of the guests, all reflecting magnificent atmosphere. The mini bar offers a great selection of drinks like cocktails as well as hot and cold beverages with the addition of a comfortable and luxurious stay. Landscape Hotel is suited for all customers who wish to take a break from their busy schedules and explore Phnom Penh within serenity and a friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landscape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing