We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for decent price close to heart of PP”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Landscape Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landscape Hotel
Ranked #107 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel for decent price close to heart of PP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

Through Agoda we booked two nights at this hotel for $65. Compared to hotels close by of a similar standard this was a steal. Have seen some negative comments about breakfast-we thought they were pretty good. Ten min walk from Royal Palace, 5 more and you are in the main drag of Sisowath Quay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcelduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    67
    42
    17
    7
See reviews for
20
42
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in November 2010. The hotel had apparently just opened and some things were still under construction (e.g. no wifi in rooms). As the price we paid was about 50USD per night, we felt this hotel was of great value (special discount due to opening). The room was very nice and spacious with some decent views. However, we could not really see the river from the hotel (stayed on 5th floor) as there is another hotel right on the riverfront.
Breakfast and restaurant is on the 10th floor where the views are quite nice in 2-3 directions over the city.

Location is not the best possible for tourists although some sights are within walking distance. There is more choice of tourist restaurants on the riverfront about 10-15 minutes walking distance. Staff was very courteous as is the case in this part of the world in nicer hotels, although they did not exactly have their act together at the reception, but I'm sure they'll get that sorted out as they get more experience.

If you can still get the steep discounts, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want 4 star quality.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finlander82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

I was apprehensive in booking this hotel since at the timeof travelling, there were no other reviews on the property, but since my return, notice a fellow Brit staying the same month and mine will be the second review:-)

Booked through Agoda. Excellent rate.

The hotel is new. I'm not sure whether hotels in this class are the same, but no eye to detail when completing it .....

Location : Spot on. Opposite the river. Directly opposite or within 5 mins walking distance, Naga World & Cambodiana.

Reception area is large. Rooms are huge. Large bed, storage area, 2 large windows and a kitchen area ... not sure why they decided to include a kitchen I guess it depends on the market they are aiming for.
Bathroom was large. Issue with the shower. It would take an eternity to be warm enough to use and drainage was a problem. The bathroom floor would quickly become covered in water.

Flat screen television with a very good selection of channels and a hotel safe.
Cheap mini bar!

Large comfortable bed, slightly hard initially, but after the first night, you do get used to it.
After reading the various reviews of other hotels : Hardness of the beds and shower issues appear common so would not hold these as negatives towards this establishment.

The breakfast buffet was terrible and actually question how fresh the produce was having arrived one smorning shortly after breakfast had opened.
Skip breakfast and walk 5 minutes down the road and avail of one of the many options ... $5 will get you the works !

Free wired internet in the rooms and speed was never an issue.
On 2 occasions, power went in the room late at night. A call to reception and this was attended to within a few minutes.

There were several ' tuk tuk ' drivers outside the hotel and found them very friendly.
In all, I found everyone friendly in Phnom Penh ... tuk tuk drivers would beckon you, a polite no thank you and they would leave you alone.

Did not care much for the bars and restaurants close by the hotel. They were 100% tourist orientated and the food was same/same.

Royal Palace and museum are a 10 min walk away.
Head to Raffles hotel, Elephant Bar, Happy hour 4 - 8pm, $7 cocktails for 1/2 price and tip the waiter $5. With fantastic cocktails, why pay $2 down bar/pub street?!

Overall, it was a pleasant stay at the hotel. You do need to realise where you are and what you are paying and compare it to somewhere similar in the west and you do realise, you are getting a pretty good play to stay.
The only negative of the hotel was the breakfast. Photos attached ........

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalGrecoLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

Landscape Hotel is in a great location. It over looks the river (somewhat), just 5 minutes walk from the Royal Palace and 10 minutes walk to the River Front where all the bars / restaurantes are. The walk down to this area is along the river and very nice.

The rooms are very well setup with a nice bright feeling. The bathrooms are excellent and modern.

The breakfast is not great, a small selection of things. And while the internet is available in the rooms, there is no actual computer terminal for those travelling without a computer. The hotel said this was in the process of being implemented, but if it is not the hotel opposite (Hotel Cambodia) has excellent internet service.

The room service is not 24hr, and is driven by the time of when the restaurante closes (which is not a set time).

Overall I would recommend the hotel, the rooms are excellent and the location is great.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilPatel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
River Home Boutique Hotel
River Home Boutique Hotel
#71 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#90 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#34 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cambodiana
Hotel Cambodiana
#98 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#26 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landscape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landscape Hotel

Property: Landscape Hotel
Address: 443 Street: 258, Sang Kat Chat Tomuk | Khan Duan Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Landscape Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Phnom Penh is this property which surrounds all the major markets within the contemporary environment. All the stylish guestrooms available at Landscape Hotel are spacious, fully furnished, and designed to meet the comfort of the guests, all reflecting magnificent atmosphere. The mini bar offers a great selection of drinks like cocktails as well as hot and cold beverages with the addition of a comfortable and luxurious stay. Landscape Hotel is suited for all customers who wish to take a break from their busy schedules and explore Phnom Penh within serenity and a friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landscape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing