We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand - New, Perfect room rate”
Review of Salita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salita Hotel
Ranked #83 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brand - New, Perfect room rate”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Just say perfect ! this a a very nice and new hotel, room was clean, Comfy king size bed were very comfortable, a bit far from the river side but very easy to access to every where, nice breakfast on the roof top with many choice, totally are perfect and nice cozy hotel to stay with friendly staffs and the room rate.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigtailuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    116
    50
    13
    5
See reviews for
26
86
52
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Stayed 2 nights there.

Rooms are really good and clean.

Staffs is friendly and helpful. Good level of english.

Breakfast is good and view on Phnom Penh is amazing.

Location is a bit far from riverside (2$ by tuk tuk) but close from S21 and Russian Market.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimimundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Salita hotel is located about 15 minutes by Tuk Tuk to the riverside - the area where a lot of activities are centered. So location wise Salita Hotel is a bit off and requires additional transportation costs. One way from Salita to the Sisowath/ Riverside is US $ 3 or 12,000 riel/ Cambodian currency.
Room was one area of Salita that earned good mark. The room was spacious with in room safety deposit , cabled TV, small Fridge, and boiling kettle. Both bedroom and bathroom were clean and do not smell.
Breakfast was adequate with choices of bread/ butter/ jam and oriental dishes such as fried rice, fried noodle, porridge, and some vegetables. The breakfast room on the 10th floor was actually nice with view over the city of Phnom Penh; however, it was rather uncomfortably warm because the aircon was not switched on (opened windows only and floor fans). Not a nice way to start a day.
Cambodia recognizes 2 currencies - US $ and Riel. It was very unfortunate that the hotel reception was not too helpful in this case. They charged 3800 riels per $ while outside it was 4000 riels/ $. Even at that rate, they sometimes did not have riels. Also no tour or even brochures of things to see or to do was available in the hotel. So the travellers were left with their own arrangement. The non uniformed security/ bellboy and the evening reception was too eager to offer "services".

Room Tip: Try to get room on the 6th floor up to have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andri_sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalitaPNH, Manager at Salita Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2011
Dear Andri

Warmest greeting from Salita Hotel, Phnom Penh !

Many thank for your feedback, your comment and your suggestion are very value for us, please kindly accept our apologize that our staff eager to offer out side service to you, we have issued all these bad point and that will be not happen again to our value customer,

On behalf of staffs and management of Salita Hotel are looking forwards to serving again in the nearest future,

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Hotel is located in a residential and not a tourist area, but still not that far. The website stated that the hotel is 600 meters to Royal Palace and Independent Monument, but we found it quite misleading. Though it's nice that It is just a few minutes' walk to a local big supermarket.

There are 2 computers in the lobby for free internet use for its occupants. Wi-fi is also available in the rooms. Hotel is still new and the rooms are clean but unfortunately, one of the rooms we occupied have cigarette smell considering it's a non-smoking room. Beds are comfortable for a good night's sleep. With its budget price, it's nice that the rooms are spacious and comes with fridge, cable TV and electric kettle. Bathroom has sufficient toiletries and even includes a bath tub. Buffet breakfast is a plus for all budget-conscious travelers although the menu is almost the same every day.

Hotel staff are courteous and helpful. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and for our future stay as long as the hotel price is still reasonable and still nicely maintained.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalitaPNH, Manager at Salita Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
Dear Mr. Damingo

Warmest greeting from Salita Hotel, Phnom Penh !

Many thanks for your comment that is very value for us, please kindly accepted our apologize that had a cigarette smell in one of your room we will look to this point and issue it,

One behalf of staff and management of Salita Hotel are looking forwards to serving you again in the nearest future day,

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Really nice, new hotel with clean nice rooms with cityview.
A bit more far away from the heart of the city (15-20min tuk tuk for 2 usd)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ievine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The room is clean and comfortable with all the basic facilities. Good location and value for your money. Friendly staff and good service.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeCeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalitaPNH, Manager at Salita Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Dear Ms. Celine

Warmest greeting from Salita Hotel, Phnom Penh !

Many thanks for your spending your value time to wrote us a very value commend,

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you and your value client to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We spent our happy time one week stay at SALITA HOTEL that is the best one i have ever been in PHNOM PENH, room was amazing with city window which we can enjoy the beautiful view of the city at nigh, all the staffs were very friendly and helpful and the hotel location is very convenient easy to access to all the place.

Room Tip: Stay at 7th or 8th floor in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HuyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.9 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#47 of 267 in Phnom Penh
353 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#49 of 267 in Phnom Penh
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#93 of 267 in Phnom Penh
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#57 of 267 in Phnom Penh
588 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#63 of 267 in Phnom Penh
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#67 of 267 in Phnom Penh
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salita Hotel

Property: Salita Hotel
Address: #70, St European Union 143 | Boeung Kengkang II, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Salita Hotel Phnom Penh, a brand new hotel that is designed to accommodate guests from all parts of the world. If you are looking for a comfortable home away from home, it's a reasonable choice. The 10-story hotel has 62 tasteful rooms with a panoramic city view. Salita Hotel is surrounded by many locals attraction such as: Historical Independent Monument, Olympic Stadium, S-21, and Russian Market; we are 5 mins from these locations. Start your day with complimentary coffee shop and a newspaper in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and join us at full breakfast buffet. Whether for business or pleasure, our friendly and proficient staff take pride in anticipating and satisfying your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Salita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing