We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value In A Quiet Area”
Review of Salita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salita Hotel
Ranked #91 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for 9 nights in April, 2014. Room 305 with breakfast. Paid $37 per night for 3 people. Very clean hotel. Good housekeeping staff. 2 computers in lobby with printer. Excellent WIFI throughout hotel.

Friendly, helpful staff at front desk. Hotel is in a residential neighborhood. Quiet at night depending on guests. One morning at 5 AM we had a Chinese gentleman jogging up and down the hallway outside our room in his flip-flops. Tub/ Shower. Secure room safe. No security issues whatsoever. Cable TV with English stations.

Breakfast was a disappointment. Little for the westerner to eat outside of toast and watermelon. All other dishes are rice and noodle based. The coffee could peel paint. Nice views from 10th floor dining room. S-21 about a mile south. Close to Sihanouk Blvd and shopping. Tuk to city center costs $3.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Salita Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Salita Hotel is not in the central tourist area but is located within walking distance of S-21 and the little socially responsible shops just outside. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly and helpful with reasonable English. The rooms were pretty much western standard for a good hotel and we had great views of the city from our 7th floor rooms and good a/c. My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and had breakfast included. Breakfast was fine, a limited choice of 'Asian' and 'Continental', probably not really satisfying the bill for either! I would recommend staying here, friending on how important a central location is for you. It was perfect for us as a cool quiet rest after the business of Phnom Penh!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I was stay in this hotel for 4 nights for business trip, the room was good, staffs friendly and helpful, tuk tuk available front the hotel, recommend tuk tuk driver Mr. Mab he is a good driver with acknowledgement street in Phnom Penh. The breakfast very small and much people in the morning and at night from the top. Good location and restaurant on the top 10 floors. Everything OK.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savon168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was probably one of the cleanest and best smelling budget rooms we have ever had in Asia! And that is saying a lot lets be honest! I didn't personally love the decor - found it a bit dark & closed in at the lobby. The staff were always happy to help and had good English. The breakfast wasn't our favourite but there was really nothing wrong with it - fried rice, noodles etc the only thing we really ate was toast which was fine.
Would definitely stay here again if we returned to Phnom Penh.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MicaelaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just stayed at this hotel room 702/602.
Checkin was excellent , they wre really busy at the desk but smiled, and checked me in in about 2 mins. Got an upgrade to deluxe.Bell boy was good.
The room was great for cleanliness, and big.
Breakfast is on the roof top and final access is by stairs but it is okay.So if you have probleems with stairs???
I could not get Wifi in tyhe room and was told laptops have a problrm, but telephone Ok.Reasonably true.
Full sizwe bath and shower over. Only problem is hot water runs out very quickly
Changed to room below, and exactly same problem.
Not best position either.
As great as the staff were would not stay here Aagain.

Room Tip: I cannot give a tip the o2 rooms would be great but effictively no wifi and limited hot water/
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Fantastic place to stay. Cheap, great staff, awesome rooms and good buffet breakfast. Only problem is its a little far away from everything. You can get a tuktuk to the riverside for like $3 or $4 american, so its still worth staying here

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at Salita for 3 nights and 2 days. After a lot of traveling through Vietnam and Cambodia we were ready for a good night's sleep. Not to mention I had recently gotten very sick, so I needed a quiet place to rest and a good atmosphere to recharge. Salita was like an oasis of peace in a town full of honking horns and blistering heat (I'm used to cold weather:).

We got a room on the 6th floor which had a very nice view of the city. The floor was quiet at all times, the rooms were clean, and for the price we felt we were receiving a great value for our money. The breakfast is served at the top floor which offered a pretty nice view of the city. The breakfast was not anything above average, but it was decent considering it's included in the price of the room. We were both pleasantly surprised after driving along the streets and seeing all the other hotel/hostel options, to come upon a tall building that looked relatively newly constructed. The lobby was clean and spacious and the the entire staff seemed very polite and eager to help make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Like I said earlier, I was just starting to get sick when we arrived at Salita. I needed to see a doctor right away. The reception helped us find one nearby and told us the approximate cost (which was accurate). I visited a "doctor" that was working at a pharmacy 1/2 block down the road. The doctor was not what I expected. When I walked in to the pharmacy he was watching a live kickboxing match and drinking a soda. Regardless of how different the experience would have been from my home in the USA, the doctor helped me that night and I did get better shortly there after. I was very thankful the Salita helped me find a doctor that was close by and able to help.

We will stay here again when we go back to Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors as there are great views available.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.3 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#54 of 272 in Phnom Penh
596 reviews
1.5 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#76 of 272 in Phnom Penh
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#62 of 272 in Phnom Penh
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Relax Hotel
Relax Hotel
#190 of 272 in Phnom Penh
45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#50 of 272 in Phnom Penh
515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Omana Hotel
Omana Hotel
#42 of 272 in Phnom Penh
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salita Hotel

Address: #70, St European Union 143 | Boeung Kengkang II, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £18 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Salita Hotel Phnom Penh, a brand new hotel that is designed to accommodate guests from all parts of the world. If you are looking for a comfortable home away from home, it's a reasonable choice. The 10-story hotel has 62 tasteful rooms with a panoramic city view. Salita Hotel is surrounded by many locals attraction such as: Historical Independent Monument, Olympic Stadium, S-21, and Russian Market; we are 5 mins from these locations. Start your day with complimentary coffee shop and a newspaper in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and join us at full breakfast buffet. Whether for business or pleasure, our friendly and proficient staff take pride in anticipating and satisfying your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing