We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nana/circuit Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
Ranked #150 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nana/circuit Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Iv said in a previous review under Circuit Hotel some of the good parts will this review will look at some of the more average aspects of what I encountered over a combined 6 week stay
Yes some of rooms are dirty ,a bit casually cleaned ,
some of my laundry can back not much cleaner than when I sent it
Rooms by street are noisy
some of rooms are near A/C compressors mounted to the outside wall hense they are noisy and you only seam to notice at night once the background noise of the city is reduced
Key security my key could open more than one room!!!!!!! as I found out by mistake
Money went missing out of a guests room they reviewed good camera footage of the hallway outside and and found no one had entered except the service staff
Common sense about locking luggage and securing valuables I had no problems
Once staff see you with the same girl a few times they sometimes let her upstairs which they SHOULD NOT do unless you have instructed them to do so or you enter the hotel with them
on the flip side they always with check with you that the girl can leave hotel
As for booking room online THAT WAS A JOKE I brought printed emails saying that they had the room I requested reserved for
I turn up no one knows anything about it
BUT I LOVE THE LOCATION
I HAVE FUN AND JOKE WITH THE STAFF
TEACHING ME KHMER
all what I describe becomes minor when you get immersed in the Cambodian people and the vibe of Phnom Penh There lives just everything
I JUST LOVE ALL OF IT
Il be back at this hotel in August for the 3rd time in 7 months
THAT SAYS IT ALL

Room Tip: ask to inspect the room and view a few of the rooms one persons palace is another's dump ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    22
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
8
14
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The hotel is 8 min walk to central market and 15 min to river side and 3 min to bar streets
Clean room but small is ok cause the price is 25usd and free fast wifi too
Breakfast is poor and not better try near by hotel have Combodia was prefer.
Will stay again if come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amylia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. I've been given the last room from the balcony. My room was quite small but it's ok for me as i was a single guest. There are windows in my room but it was facing the kitchen from the building next door. My toilet smell like sewer..it was the worst for all my experience staying in here. 5 minutes walk to Central Market. But the restaurant and the food was quite nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the balcony so u can sit and see the outside view while surfing the net.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chubitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I usually stay at the hotel a few doors down but it was full when i arrived so i walked and found nana. First impressions are lasting. Staff lack any sense of customer service and act like its a real inconvenience you are present. I usually walk out but i had travelled all day and needed a rest. $25 for a pokey little room with no window, no fridge and a lack of care shows on the crumbling paint and decor. Brekfast is included if you like rice with fried egg. I wont stay here again and i believe the room is only worth $10.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skatemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This hotel is clean in our opinion, despite the fact that previous guests have smoked in the room and could find ashes on the floor. Some rooms don't have window, some do, for the same price...Good news for late sleepers but didn't notice on Booking.com... Earplugs is a requirement for light sleepers since very noisy in the hallways. The bed is brand new and very confortable (at least!) Yeah! It's place not too far from the main road by the river, minimart just in front, 2 minutes walk from the Central market and bus station. Buffet breakfast is good (except the coffee) and they change the side dish every morning. Overall a ordinary place where improvement is needed for keeping the name «hotel» Will not return at 25$ US dollars for a no-window room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveReady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

You get what you pay for. It is really poorly run, can not be classified as a 3 stars, better be a 2 stars. The bathroom got mouldy curtain and cubicle's corner. Towels are old and grayish. The bed sheet was not changed. There were tiny ants running around the corners in bedroom as well as the bathroom. It appeared to be run by trainees. The breakfast was quite basic, not much choices.

Room Tip: Unless desperate and want to save a few dollars, it is not worthwhile though location is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaclanhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Stayed here 6 months ago and stayed over a month. It was a great deal and safe place. Paid 15$ a night for a small but clean room with a window including breakfast (I stayed a couple of weeks so I acknowledge this was a pretty good price). Ran by a friendly Khmer family who were welcoming day and night.

Went back last week and they have now merged with Circuit hotel next door which is a shame. The man at the reception was rude and unattentive. When I asked if they had cheap rooms (I am traveling alone), he looked at me like I was a cockroach and said only 20$ rooms were available (even if a chart on the counter states that there are also small 18$ rooms). Anyway, a security guard showed me the 20$ room which was hardly bigger than a broom closet so I asked him what the other rooms were like. He laughed and said that this was the cheapest room they had. Basically, the guy at the reception is simply inflating prices and most likely pocketing the extra money.

Besides that, the bathroom was dirty, the room was windowless (I don't care about that as PP can be noisy), but it was also very moldy, which I do mind.

Went back downstairs, guy did not even ask if I was interested and kept on chatting with Facebook.

Very unpleasant as I visit PP several times a year and thought I had finally found a decent place. Oh, and don't let the pictures fool you. They were taken before the two hotels merged. Must better options near Sorya (Fancy Hotel for example is great, nearby, far cleaner and much cheaper for larger rooms, Oh, and they will may even greet you with a smile! (And no, I do not get a commission).

Room Tip: If you must stay there, choose one of the large rooms, but I recommend that you spend a few extra mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gohabsgo2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
3.4 mi away
Diamond Palace II
Diamond Palace II
#202 of 269 in Phnom Penh
197 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#61 of 269 in Phnom Penh
172 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Waterfront Hotel
Grand Waterfront Hotel
#131 of 269 in Phnom Penh
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Diamond Palace Hotel
Diamond Palace Hotel
#128 of 269 in Phnom Penh
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
You Eng Hotel
You Eng Hotel
#167 of 269 in Phnom Penh
64 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mekong View Tower
Mekong View Tower
#188 of 269 in Phnom Penh
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant

Property: NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
Address: Street 154, Sangkat Phsarthmey III | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Hotel And Caffe Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing