We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Tour - Seeing The REAL Cambodia”
Review of Mango Cambodia

Mango Cambodia
Ranked #10 of 127 Tours in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: MANGO CAMBODIA is a small but perfectly formed independent tour company based in the heart of “the hidden pearl of Asia”, Phnom Penh. Our team of discerning westerners and inspired locals has designed a range of Boutique Holidays, one-day Tours and “Detours” to enable our clients to explore the very best of the captivating Kingdom of Cambodia.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Tour - Seeing The REAL Cambodia”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What can I say about Mango Cambodia apart from what an absolutely wonderful tour company! Our initial enquiries were dealt with quickly and very helpfully by Bruce. We ended up doing several of the tours in Phnom Penh and they were all wonderful. We really felt like we were getting an authentic experience, seeing the local people and learning about them and how they live. Our guide Sophea was excellent, so friendly and knowledgeable and we had a real laugh with him but we also learned a lot from him too. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff including our driver who was such a sweet man. All the tours that included lunch we were always provided with a tasty meal. I think the highlights of our tours was having lunch with Sophea's family in his parent's village, they were so warm and welcoming to us and also riding through the countryside on bikes and hearing every child who saw you cycling past shouting 'hello' to you! I cannot recommend this tour company highly enough.

Thank you!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah_kitty_harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    10
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ocean city, md
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunset Cruise”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My friend and I had an amazing time on the sunset cruise!! Our guide Sreyneang was delightful and extremely sweet, and really added a positive vibe to our trip. The bartender Nasy was also an amazing addition. This was a great way to view the city in a relaxed and cheerful environment. The food was delicious, the drinks were flowing, and the view was spectacular. Until next time!

Helpful?
2 Thank junkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Last minute trip made easy”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Coordinating a last minute day tour in Phnom Penh was no problem with Bruce. Some trips weren't available but he got us settled for the day, even hooked us up with a different tour company. He gave us pricing of tuk tuks, and recommendations for time on our own. Our guide for the phnom Penh city tour was so sweet and had a ton of information. She is studying English and history so she was the perfect person to teach us about Cambodia. We fit a whole lot into just a short weekend. They were totally reliable and worked with us to make our stay memorable.

Helpful?
1 Thank kelbel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phnom Penh Day Trip”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We booked a tour through Mango Tours for the last day of Khmer New Year. We had a fantastic day with Sreyneang. She was so passionate & knowledgeable about Cambodia & it's history. She was quite shy firstly but we had a lovely chat as she left us at the airport. Thank you for a great day, we thank her again for her time. Bruce's organisation was fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jmcc8322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The real Cambodia”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Booked a 7 day trip to Cambodia in March with Mango visiting Siem Reap and Phnom Penh.. The organisation was first class and tailor made for the time available to us. Everything went like clockwork and we were given individual treatment. Perfect for us as we dislike large group travel. We especially enjoyed the visit to our guide's home village which was really authentic. Also the evening river trip.
We think we were given a glimpse of the real Cambodia and would like to return

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango Cambodia also viewed

 

Been to Mango Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing