We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basic and good budget option”
Review of Long Lin House

Long Lin House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Lin House
Ranked #140 of 327 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great basic and good budget option”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We found this guesthouse with help from our very nive tuktuk driver, and it was just what we had been looking for. Cheap, basic and clean rooms, always someone in the restaurant and you can easy meet other travellers. The staff is very nice and helpfull. In the restaurant, we only tried the yogurt-musli-fruit, and we've had better, but all in all a very nice guesthouse with a very good price AND walking distance from the central market and even also the nightmarket.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    23
    11
    10
See reviews for
2
34
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

the location is great if you want to go out drinking down street 172 where all the bars and clubs are, I only stayed for one night as I usually stay somewhere else but thought I would check it out before heading to sihanoukville, very relaxed guesthouse as soon as I arrived they took me to my room, and booked my bus to sihanoukville, restaurant/bar is very cheap and burger and beer for about $3.50, room was reasonable for only $7 had tv and private shower/toilet, night security too, although its stated that no guests allowed back they didn't have any problem when I did

the shower was just a tin shed inside the room and the floor in the shower was just bare concrete, and was really tiny, but for 7dollars and for only 1 night and with the excellent customer service I had no problem with it and would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_Lambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We paid $7 a night for a double room at Longlin I, having booked before arriving in the city. We were given a windowless room with a fan (the 2nd room downstairs), which didn't look too bad upon first inspection. However as evening came, we found the room to be crawling with cockroaches, ants and millipedes. It was noisy, both during the night and early in the morning due to it's proximity to go kitchen. The worst part was that it was unbearably hot and stuffy with no ventilation, causing us to wake through the night and feel sick. We moved elsewhere the next day. Good location and lounge/restaurant area, but check the room first! And don't take this one.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

In Phnom penh you get what you pay for, for that matter, this is also true for most other places. For $10/night we got a double room with good hot shower, a massive double and huge single bed, cable TV, 2 fans and an en -suite. Pretty good for your money. On the negative side, the room could have been cleaner (hair and used razor swept from the bedroom floor) and the bathroom could be a little nicer (broken sink that poured water on the floor and broken shower head which made for an entertaining shower). This was good budget accommodation with a superb restaurant and bar downstairs. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This guest house was average but in a great location. The rooms were average but the bathrooms were a bit poor. The staff were great and the food was good. We had our tuk tuk driver chang who was Lee's friend who took us every where. Would defineltey stay again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HullSara18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hostel has a fine location near the Palace, Silver Pagoda and riverside bars. The attached restaurant has nice food and an awesome happy hour. We had a double on the ground floor, in the hallway leading up to the kitchen, stuffy and smelly. Couldn't wait to get out of the room. Not to clean either, shabby bathroom. Some staff members weren't to friendly, this was however compensated by others. Plus the price was right.

Room Tip: Avoid ending up in one of the three rooms adjacent to the hallway leading up to the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BvanderBroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stumbled across this place for a late dinner. The atmosphere is great with plants and mood lighting on the sidewalk and lots of hand-written notes on the walls. Yes, the service sucks. I arrived at night so I’m assuming the five guys on duty had already worked a 12-hour shift so I wasn’t too upset that I had to flag them down to get my drinks and food. A plate of spaghetti is $3.50 and a large bottle of local water is only $.50. So, the food is quite cheap, the location is great, and street-watching is good. Lots of backpackers too. It’s across the street from a small restaurant called “Dine in the Dark.”

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mongoose30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#184 of 270 in Phnom Penh
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Good Morning Guesthouse
Good Morning Guesthouse
#20 of 327 in Phnom Penh
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 270 in Phnom Penh
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homeland Guesthouse
Homeland Guesthouse
#66 of 327 in Phnom Penh
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 270 in Phnom Penh
1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 270 in Phnom Penh
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lin House

Property: Long Lin House
Address: 19 N Ang Yukanthor St | #159, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 327 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Long Lin House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Long Lin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing