We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant Review ....”
Review of Long Lin House

Long Lin House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Lin House
Ranked #137 of 317 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
388 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Restaurant Review ....”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

can't seem to find their restaurant and bar so sorry for the bump in..

burgers were pretty damm tasty ($3.50-$4.50 w/ free glass of beer during happy hours) ... the staff there were super friendly and the happy hour beer and double vodka red bulls ($.50 and $1.25) went down a treat..

people coming and going from the guesthouse so i can only assume its a daily popular nd busy little place..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenHalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    23
    11
    10
See reviews for
2
34
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Didn't stay here but frequently used their travel connections. Cheapest around and they let me use wifi while waiting. Nice people! 19 happy house so surly when asked questions and didn't even know what time the buses left that day! Stay away. Try lovely jubbly hostel, nicest people in Southeast Asia. Good area overall.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We booked Long Lin guest house for one night and pre booked a $7 room. When we arrived we were ushered to the Long Lin 2 guest house and shown to a room on the ground floor the 2nd one past reception. The room wasn't clean and smelled very damp, was very stuffy and there was a large cockroach squashed on the floor. I asked if we could be moved and got told there was only a room with an outside bathroom. After a brief discussion my wife and I told the staff we will be moving guest house as we were not happy at all with the room, even for $7. They then told us there was another room available with a private bathroom at $10. We had a look at that and it was in fair condition, a little tatty amround the edges and looked out over the bar area. It was getting late and as it was for one night we decided to stay.
We had a decent nights sleep. No noise after about 11pm.

The food there is much to be desired, we had a late lunch there but decided to go elsewhere for dinner. A few hundred yards up the road was a restaurant called Aroma, much better value for money and good food.

Ok for one night, ask for a room not on the ground floor and eat elsewhere.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark228Maxine201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We found this guesthouse with help from our very nive tuktuk driver, and it was just what we had been looking for. Cheap, basic and clean rooms, always someone in the restaurant and you can easy meet other travellers. The staff is very nice and helpfull. In the restaurant, we only tried the yogurt-musli-fruit, and we've had better, but all in all a very nice guesthouse with a very good price AND walking distance from the central market and even also the nightmarket.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

the location is great if you want to go out drinking down street 172 where all the bars and clubs are, I only stayed for one night as I usually stay somewhere else but thought I would check it out before heading to sihanoukville, very relaxed guesthouse as soon as I arrived they took me to my room, and booked my bus to sihanoukville, restaurant/bar is very cheap and burger and beer for about $3.50, room was reasonable for only $7 had tv and private shower/toilet, night security too, although its stated that no guests allowed back they didn't have any problem when I did

the shower was just a tin shed inside the room and the floor in the shower was just bare concrete, and was really tiny, but for 7dollars and for only 1 night and with the excellent customer service I had no problem with it and would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_Lambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We paid $7 a night for a double room at Longlin I, having booked before arriving in the city. We were given a windowless room with a fan (the 2nd room downstairs), which didn't look too bad upon first inspection. However as evening came, we found the room to be crawling with cockroaches, ants and millipedes. It was noisy, both during the night and early in the morning due to it's proximity to go kitchen. The worst part was that it was unbearably hot and stuffy with no ventilation, causing us to wake through the night and feel sick. We moved elsewhere the next day. Good location and lounge/restaurant area, but check the room first! And don't take this one.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

In Phnom penh you get what you pay for, for that matter, this is also true for most other places. For $10/night we got a double room with good hot shower, a massive double and huge single bed, cable TV, 2 fans and an en -suite. Pretty good for your money. On the negative side, the room could have been cleaner (hair and used razor swept from the bedroom floor) and the bathroom could be a little nicer (broken sink that poured water on the floor and broken shower head which made for an entertaining shower). This was good budget accommodation with a superb restaurant and bar downstairs. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#183 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Good Morning Guesthouse
Good Morning Guesthouse
#17 of 317 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Boat 72 by Tropasia
Golden Boat 72 by Tropasia
#132 of 317 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mama's Villa
Mama's Villa
#41 of 317 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
6.0 mi away
3 Mangos
3 Mangos
#55 of 317 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Dog Guesthouse
Blue Dog Guesthouse
#38 of 317 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lin House

Property: Long Lin House
Address: 19 N Ang Yukanthor St | #159, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Long Lin House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Long Lin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing