We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Safran La Suite

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Safran La Suite
Ranked #51 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

My wife and myself spent 2 days in this fantastic hotel in the crazy capital of Phnom Penh. It is a new boutique hotel, open 3 months ago. The service is superb, starting from the owner, Rosalinde who take care about all of our needs. We stayed in a deluxe room with breakfast. Both things were excellent, nice decorated rooms and superb menu breakfast which consists in different menu choices.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcBarcel0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    49
    14
    13
    10
See reviews for
30
75
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

New modern hotel with standard, superior and the deluxe rooms all equipped with modern flatscreen tv with cable, good hot water showers, nice beds, very clean. Pool is little bit small but no problem there.helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boelenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

The hotel recently reopened under new ownership/management. The white rooms are stylishly appointed and very clean. Likewise for the bathrooms - very clean with nice sinks and shower fixtures. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant's food is delicious. Besides 'the generous breakfast, we've sampled the mango salad, spring rolls, and chocolate dessert - all yummy! Weve already stayed twice and will return to LSLS on our next visit to PP.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNTraveler2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

I stay in this hotel because other one which I wanted had over booking.They refer to Scan hotel and first look wasn't so bad even swimming pool was a "fish pond". First, I was welcom by a dead cockroach, next by alive large centipade. And when I arrived from my business outside I was locked out. Gate was closed, no guard, no doorbell, no ways to get in. Later after I finished dinner, kind tuk tuk driver helped me to get in. Many more things that i was up set but I think I said enough to let you know how it is...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RTL1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin/ Oxford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

This hotel is running on the reputation of the Scandinavia hotel which was here previously. Do not be fooled by its inclusion in the lonely planet. It is grotty and unkempt. The small pool is littered with inflatables. Most upsetting is the attitude of the owner. He is rude and aggressive. He even swore at me while having a discussion with him. Upon arrival you will be asked to pay the whole amount of the hotel up front - do so at your peril. Unlike other nearby hotels at exactly the same priceI was not made to feel welcome and did not get any of the welcoming drinks or refreshing towels that is customary in the area. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cambodiaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

Scandinavia Hotel don't exist anymore! Nowadays it's name is Scan Hotel but the web site still profit the old name, however the email don't work (the address is unknown). In a 5 weeks trip in Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia this it was the most expensive and worst hotel where we stayed. The booking it was no correct, the all building it's in poor condition and the service chaotic (in the first day no bread because the owner was tired and didn't wake up early enough to buy it!, in the second day no yogurt, someone took more than an hour to buy it!). The title of a boutique hotel must be a joke, the right name should be Scam Hotel... An address to avoid and forget.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FPRLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

Stayed here several nights as other hotels were full. Nice enough room, location and pool and manager/owner tries to be friendly but there is so much more that c/should be done to justify >$US50 per day. Pavilion much better. Contrary to guide books (incl local one), there is no restaurant at 'the scan." Understaffed and disorganised. Stumbled across the bar one night, which previously seemed to have been not in operation - beers at $2 are not cheap.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0bandLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
#45 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
0.1 mi away
Villa De La Paix
Villa De La Paix
#103 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#47 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Langka
Villa Langka
#23 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Teav Boutique Hotel & Spa (Bassac)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Safran La Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Safran La Suite

Property: Le Safran La Suite
Address: #4 street 282 | Boeung Keng Kang I, Phnom Penh Cambodia, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Safran La Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Le Safran La Suite Hotel-Restaurant. Change of ownership since June 2011 and Designed by a French interior architect.The concept is to join two quality services. On one side, the restaurant (Le Safran) where you will enjoy original and delicate Khmer food as well as French dishes, both cooked by an experienced French-Khmer chef. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing