We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
King Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 271 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

You won't be disappointed. Very comfy and great value for money. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is not on the river but a quick tuk tuk ride gets you there quickly. Fantastic staff, you'll be welll looked after.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingboutique, Front Office Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Valued guest,

From all our King Grand Boutique Hotel team we would like to say thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed our morning breakfast and our attentive service of colleague.

We shared your comments with all of our team and would like to thank you sincerely for your kind motivation.

We do hope that we will have opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future when you will have plan to visit Phnom Penh.

Best regards,

Yoiklien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for King Grand Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked this hotel as it had good write ups and was on offer with one of the internet travel websites and we are so glad we did - what a great place. It is tucked down a little street which has great massage places and reasonable restaurants.

Our room was lovely and a good size and had all the amenities you could want, robes, slippers, toiletries, flat screen TV, fridge, safe,tea/coffee making facilities and the bed was so comfortable... ( the designer could have place the TV better but hey!). Also they have a wizzy entry system - no key to the room but a fob you swipe.Some reviews have mentioned noise from the nightclub at weekends - we were there a Saturday night and bar a very mild bass noise we heard nothing - certainly not anything that would disturb you.

There is a small jacuzzi/pool on the top floor which also has great views of the city and a small pool on the ground floor too.There is also a small bar.

The breakfast is served on the ground floor and you can sit by the pool to eat it - it was buffet style and was very good; a choice of cereals, bread and pastries, noodles, fresh fruit, juice, tea and coffee and hot breakfast( pancake, eggs or hot noodles) the hot breakfast and the tea/coffee have to be ordered so get them ordered first.

The staff are so friendly and helpful - they cannot do enough for you and are always happy and smiling and the tour desk guy was very pleasant too although we did not use him.

On the street( to the right) were the Same Same backpacker accommodation and Happy 11 - we ate at both and they were both good and the food was good value too. There are always Tuk Tuks on the street outside the hotel so there is no problem finding one and they too are cheap - we walked some of the time.

A taxi to the airport was $10 if arranged by the hotel or $7 for a Tuk Tuk - I am sure that you could get it cheaper on the street but we wanted a taxi...

It cost us $15 with a Tuk Tuk for 9am - 4pm; we did the shooting range, The Killing Fields and S21. Remember you have to barter for everything but if you do it with a smile it works so much better!!

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scubastephb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingboutique, Front Office Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay at King Grand Boutique Hotel . We appreciate for your commends bout our hotel regards to the amenities and our quality services . All of our colleagues were very happy when reading your kind comments and remarks

Our sincere thank you for rating us with "Top rates" and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Yoiklien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

King Grand Boutique was an amazing hotel! We were offered a room upgrade since we were on our honeymoon with my husband. The room given us was a penthouse. Firstly, the service was great, breakfast and food delicious and the room clean. Additionally, there was small pool on top of the hotel with beautiful views on the city.

The best stay in Phnom Penh!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaiaSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingboutique, Front Office Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you very much for choosing the King Grand Boutique Hotel as your honey moon trip in Phnom Penh. We shared your comments with all of our colleagues and would like to say thank you sincerely for your kind complements , which are most motivating to all of the entire team.

We do hope that your travel plans will include Phnom Penh , and would enjoy welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Yoiklien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Our first room booked through agenda was 605, it was SO small I couldn't stand being there, when a room became available we moved to 602 across the hall and it was great, they didn't charge us any more for it, it's a nice hotel and we would stay here again but only in the larger room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra-hotel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingboutique, Front Office Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us at King Grand Boutique Hotel . Actually our standard single room layout and the space are a bit smaller that standard double but all rooms are designed . I am pleased to hear that our team can arrange a standard double for you # 602 for the next day . We truly very happy that you indicated to stay with us again in the future, I would be grateful to offer you a free room upgrade for you next visit , please send me email info@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com .

Best Regards,

Yoiklien Peh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were warmly greeted. Check in process was very smooth. We arranged a sunset boat tour and our tour guide David was fantastic. The boat ride on the Mekong and lake was a bit average itself, but with the superb guide we were most happy. Rooms were super clean and didn't hear any noise. Breakfast was fit for a king. Service impeccable like helping out with printing. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars for me was that shower handle falls off if water pressure is turned too high, and the mini bar fridge wasn't cold when we arrived. A steal at the price we paid. Highly recommended. Staff were great and there's a safe too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bamboozla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingboutique, Front Office Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all thank you very much for taking time to write a positive review on Trip Advisor . Our entire Team were very happy when reading your kind commends and are pleased that you had a lovely time while you were here with us . I would like to thank you for highlighting many great aspects of our service throughout the hotel , these are all of greatest motivational to everyone at King Grand Boutique Hotel.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again at King King Grand Boutique Hotel.

Best regards,

Yoiklien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Being my first visit to Phnom Penh, I was pleasantly surprised with good location and extremely friendly staff who goes out of their way to make sure that our stay there was most pleasant. The rooms were reasonably spacious, clean, great air-conditioning, and comes with a King-sized and a Twin Bed. It also has a nice bathroom with lots of hot water and lovely soft fluffy towels. The Breakfast was extremely enjoyable with a reason selection of choice of American or continental breakfast, fruits, coffee or tea or milk and fresh juices. Although the swimming pool at the top floor was a bit small, it comes with a Jacuzzi and a good view of the town. I particularly enjoy the walks we took to the Grand Palace, Museum, Night Market and the Casino.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingboutique, Front Office Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to say thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor, especially about your praises for our colleagues at King Grand Boutique Hotel . We are very happy to hear that you that you enjoyed your morning breakfasts and our hotel facilities during your fist visit in Phnom Penh.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again when your travel plans include Phnom Penh the next time.

Best Regards,

Yoiklien Peh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent our first night here when we arrived in Phnom Penh and would have stayed here again if it weren't booked out when we returned. The staff are lovely and very accommodating. The hotel has a lovely dinning area near the pool and although we only got to have breakky there loved the setting. Buffet breakfast was not huge but adequate. We thought the price was reasonable for Phnom Penh and the location is great, within walking distance to River front, Palace, Museum. Pay a little extra and get a bigger room. Beds quite comfortable, which is a bonus in Asia. Great view from the rooftop spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingboutique, Front Office Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at King Grand Boutique Hotel Group . We are delighted to know that your short stay in Phnom Penh was accommodating and you enjoyed our friendly services. we are very sorry to hear that the hotel are booked on your returning trip to Phnom Penh as Aug was not one of the busiest months of the year .

We look forward to the next opportunity to welcoming you back in our hotel group ( King Grand Boutique Hotel and King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel ).

Best regards,

Peh Yoiklien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 271 in Phnom Penh
1,170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#72 of 271 in Phnom Penh
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#35 of 271 in Phnom Penh
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#20 of 271 in Phnom Penh
457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 271 in Phnom Penh
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Grand Boutique Hotel

Address: No 18 , Street 258 | Sang Kat Chak Tomuk , Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 271 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £24 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Grand Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Grand Boutique Hotel is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. Whether you're on business or pleasure, the King Grand Boutique Hotel is a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay. You can enjoy a wide range of facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality in King Grand Boutique Hotel. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the King Grand Boutique Hotel, the perfect base to explore the legendary Phnom Penh City and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. It is located in the heart of the city where you can walk to anywhere in a minute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing