We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a total of 3 nights to start off our 2 week holiday in Cambodia. Must admit that I was amazed at the service, hospitality and attention they gave us. We had 2 hotel rooms for our family of 5. Good breakfast, very convenient location and everything was just a tuk tuk ride away. I would definitely stay here again. Only downside was the club playing music across the street but I was fine with it. Everyone should visit the Same Same bar across the street. Excellent service, cheap drinks and very good food. I will definitely come back and stay in this area!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Fritz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

King Grand Boutique Hotel take this precious opportunity to express our deepest gratitude for your kind review to Tripadvisor. We really appreciate it and make us to give the best service ever to our guests always. Should you come back again to Cambodia, please stay with us. Thank you once again.

Regards,

Sivam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+855967197722

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and we checked in late evening. After reading reviews on this hotel I decided to go ahead and book it.
True to the other reviews, the staffs are super friendly and helpful! Even the housekeeping lady was friendly!
Room was big (in my opinion as I've stayed in smaller hotels before) and I love the bathroom even though there wasn't any bathtub.

However, the breakfast didn't have a lot of choices but it didnt matter to me cause I was too sleepy to care.

Its a 5 to 10 minutes walk to the palace and another 10 minutes walk to the riverside. Everything was easy to find from the hotel and I feel that its a great location. Thumbs up to King Grand. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you so much for your review of King Grand Boutique Hotel. We are happy that we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Should you visit Cambodia again please stay with us and get our great service. Thank you.

Regards,
Sivam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+855967197722

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here last year with the same group of lads - great place again, consistently good is a good thing! The only strange thing is the shower in my room was mounted in such a way that the water came out of the spout horizontally and hit the far wall above my 6'3" body. There was no way to adjust this other then to slow it down to a trickle. The others did not have this setup. That aside it is a great hotel in a good location and tremendous value for your dollar

Room Tip: Pool-view rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertSweeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking time to complete a Tripadvisor review for our King Grand Boutique Hotel. We are pride ourselves on the service we provide for our guests and pledge to maintain the service and standard at all time. For your information sir, we have already adjusted the shower and now its perfect. Thank you again for staying with us, if you are in Phnom Penh again, we would love to have a third chance to serve you as a King.

Regards,
Sivam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+855967197722

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is very beautiful and in a perfect location! The breakfast was pretty good and the staff very friendly. The room was huge and the bed very comfortable. Our room as facing the inner yard so it was quiet and the window curtains were thick enough to keep the darkness.
There was a strange smell in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilinepinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for staying in King Grand Boutique Hotel. We are so grateful to have an opportunity to serve you and your family while you staying with us. Thank you for your honest feedback and your comment. We appreciated your kind words and will share them with our staff. A strict warning letter given to the tour desk staff and we apologize that your expectations were not met. We promise that we will continue to strive for the highest customer service standards and give our guests a memorable vacation. Thank you again sir.

Faithfully yours,
SIvam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+855967197722

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A very pleasant and comfortable stay at this hotel and a General Manager Mr. Raman who was simply very courteous and helpful and took care of you very well. I would definetely recommend this place for anyone going to Phnom Penh.

The breakfast spread was limited but satisfactory and good.

The only disappointment was that the travel agent on call isnt that good. The guide he sent us did not know even passable english and had little or no knowledge and even as 1st time visitors we could make out when he was simply bluffing. Also he showed little interest and most of the time left it to us to walk around. The travel agent undid all the excellent work and hospitality that was shown by the hotel staff. The hotel needs to change the agent in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Sir,


First of all thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. We pledged ourselves to render the best service always. Thank you once again for your review.

Regards,

Sivam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+855967197722

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

stayed here for one night. Service is great. Breakfast was included and plenty enough. Hotel can imprrove the breakfast area which is next to the pool area. Pool should be private. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. They had an dresser right in front of the AC unit which was blocking the air preventing the room from getting cold. We asked them to re arrange the furniture which they did and the room was ok after that. The staff are willing to help you or arrange for anything you need. We will stay again if we go there. The location is great.. very walkable to restaurants and river walk just few blocks away. Evenings are cooler in cambodia. We arranged a van to take us to the killing fields. Everyone must visit that location. Part of history.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winefrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your excellent experience staying in King Grand Boutique Hotel. I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our hotel team pledged to deliver the best ever service to our honorable guests. Once again thank you.

Respectfully yours,

Sivam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+855967197722

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I make my booking online directly at the Hotel own official website (at the time the hotel was offerring special discount for their rooms online) and through email communication with King Grand Boutique Hotel regarding my booking and requests. The hotel did everything they committed. Our family enjoyed our stay there very much. Very friendly, responsive and polite staff, clean room, good water pressure for shower with hotwater, good services, good breakfast, good location and good room security provided. Nice roof top jacuzzi pool (not big, very cold water) but clean and functioning. Roof top view is nice. The hotel has another small swimming pool beside the lobby where the breakfast is serve. The only thing that we were taken by surprise was we had to pay USD18.00 for the taxi arranged by the Hotel to go to another hotel which is very near the
Airport. The normal taxi fare to or from airport should be around USD10 to USD12. If we would take a taxi from the hotel near the airport to the Royal Palace or Riverfront (5 to 10 mins walk from King Grand Boutique Hotel) is quoted at USD10 to us. Therefore, maybe is a good idea if you can arrange for your own transportation if you want to save some USD. Other than that, King Grand Boutique Hotel is a very good Hotel to stay in Phnom Penh because you get want the Hotel advertise to deliver. By the way, upon our checking out, there seem to be some renovation starting around the lobby of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GST_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking time to provide this feedback and we glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in King Grand Boutique Hotel. We understand your experience with the tour desk. Actually the tour desk charged for two destinations as you booked, hotel and airport and they didn't over charged you. But we hope that you would stay with us on your next visit to Phnom Penh. Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,
Sivam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+855967197722

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#17 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 274 in Phnom Penh
851 reviews
0.9 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 274 in Phnom Penh
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#79 of 274 in Phnom Penh
367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#21 of 274 in Phnom Penh
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Grand Boutique Hotel

Address: No 18 , Street 258 | Sang Kat Chak Tomuk , Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £26 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Grand Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Grand Boutique Hotel is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. Whether you're on business or pleasure, the King Grand Boutique Hotel is a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay. You can enjoy a wide range of facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality in King Grand Boutique Hotel. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the King Grand Boutique Hotel, the perfect base to explore the legendary Phnom Penh City and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. It is located in the heart of the city where you can walk to anywhere in a minute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing