We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Dragon Guesthouse

Dragon Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dragon Guesthouse
Ranked #90 of 335 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Plain and simple rooms, enough space, cabinet, tv and bathroom with hot water for 8$. Internet was available and drinks and foods can be enjoyed at the guest house.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thommygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

I´ve stayed at Dragon several times during the years and always felt like home.
The rooms are basic but clean and good value (Fan 6+8$, A/C 10-12$). I prefer the A/C rooms, they are a little bigger and separete from the restaurant.
All room have TV and toilet/shower. The balconyrestaurant is excellent with great food, specially the indian dishes.
Vereak (the manager/owner) is always positive and very helpful.
I will definitly come back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoakimKbaSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed here for a few nights in July and we really liked it. It's a great location and pretty cheap (7 USD, double room, fan) and the staff were really friendly. The room was nothing special but it was clean and everything was in order. The staff aren't pushy at all but are very smiley and happy to help out if needs be. There's free wifi and it's also free to use the computers, though they are very slow at times.

We stayed here again for 1 night a few days later (passing through PP on the way to Battambang) and we were in a different room. It was a lot more noisy in this room, the sound travelled very easily from the restaurant and the road, and there was someone smoking in another room and the smoke travelled through to ours and it was really quite unpleasant (the guest seemed to be chain smoking as we went out and came back later and the room was still smokey). The staff were really apologetic but said that smoking was allowed so they couldn't do anything about it, they offered us some air-freshener which didn't really help but they were sympathetic.

Overall I would recommend staying here but you should check the rooms first to make sure it's not too noisy. I'd recommend the rooms straight ahead after the computers (this is where we stayed the first time).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flojobordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mariahdu54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
Thank whole_earth_catalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Thibaut N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldjiin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#32 of 277 in Phnom Penh
897 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,590 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#83 of 277 in Phnom Penh
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 277 in Phnom Penh
1,673 reviews
1 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragon Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragon Guesthouse

Address: No. 238, Street 107, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 335 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing