We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Phnom Penh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel
Ranked #58 of 334 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I've spent 3 nights in this brand new hotel with a valued price. My stay was just perfect. I had a very big room, with a king size bed and a large balcony. The hotel just located only 5 minutes walk behind the Royal Palace, and National Museum. They have an excellent service with smile and very friendly.This Boutique Hotel offers a great stay. I was lazy to carry my laptop, but the owner was very kind to let me use his one at my room.
Thank you for this wonderful stay. I would definitely return back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank LHiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BBNORMANDIE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si le personnel ne s'améliore pas au niveau management, vous ne savez pas ce que vous bookez.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeanmath58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kaatjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank michalon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
Home Chic Hotel
Home Chic Hotel
#45 of 274 in Phnom Penh
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort - Phnom Penh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#59 of 274 in Phnom Penh
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sundance Inn & Saloon
Sundance Inn & Saloon
#19 of 334 in Phnom Penh
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
House Boutique Eco Hotel
House Boutique Eco Hotel
#4 of 334 in Phnom Penh
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel

Address: #17, Street 208 | Sangkat Beoung Reang, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £14 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an acclaimed hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Owned by Cambodian with a mix of local and international management, located in a peaceful area, less than 45 minutes from Phnom Penh International Airport (13 km), about 10 minutes from ferry or bus station either from Siem Reap, Sihanoukville or Ho Chi Minh (Vietnam). With a radius of 2 km of walking distance from our hotel, you can visit the Independence Monument (900 mt),Royal Palace (1 km), Central Market of Phnom Penh (1,3 km), Wat Phnom (1.8 km), Night Market and Bus Station (2 km). At Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel our Philosophy is simple, “provide our guests with friendly and helpful staff to make your stay in Phnom Penh truly unforgettable.” We understand that our staffs are our most valuable asset and we have invested significant time and money in developing our staff’s skills. Relax in a locally styled, air-conditioned Royal Mekong Boutique hotel guest room. High-speed internet access provides business convenience or for personal use. Upgrade either to our Superior, Deluxe Room for your comfortable stay. Our Junior Suites are a roomy Royal Mekong home from home. Each room uniquely designed to give our valued guests a completely different feeling from other hotels with our outdoor pool. It is the perfect place for discerning leisure and business travelers alike who seek a great accommodation in Phnom Penh - the most exciting city in Cambodia - at a reasonable price. We serve breakfast, in our restaurant enclosed by the garden and fish pond with the friendly staff. Privileges attached to our rooms as complimentary: daily breakfast, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee and tea making facility, 32" flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing