We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kingdom Resort & Spa
Ranked #182 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice pool area”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My first stay at Kingdom Resort was pleasant with very polite staff and a friendly atmosphere. The location is a bit away from downtown Phnom Penh, a 15-20 minute ride by taxi or tuktuk. The menu is a mix of Greek, Asian and American dishes. The prices on some items are higher than I expected but there are many modest price selections. My room was clean along with the halls and stairways. One nice feature is the pool with a large play area for kids. I found the price to be a reasonable value and I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    3
    0
    6
See reviews for
10
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

After reading the fab reviews on here, was really excited to be staying here, but when we arrived the room was dirty. They moved us to another room and then the tv wasn't working... All a bit of a pain... The food was extremely average considering it was pretty pricey for Phnom Penh. There was nobody else staying there the two nights we were there, and although the staff were nice they managed to ignore us the whole time. They just sat at the bar watching the tv very loudly... So the service was awful. They had ran out of a lot of the food on the menu and instead of informing us when we ordered they just swapped it for something else without asking... The "free" breakfast was also really disappointing.. Will not be going back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ooty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

A large group stayed at this hotel for several days. It was nice and the place was tropical and beautiful. Nothing extra ordinary was the general attitude of the group. Very relaxing! Messages were excellent. I think that I would stay here again, but I would look into somewhere else first.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed at kingdom for a week, will stay again next time in phnom penh. As someone who's been all over south east Asia I'd say this was one of the most fairly priced places I've stayed at. I found it on agoda but decided to book directly, which I found was good as it actually saved money and I was able to avail of breakfast at half price. Recommended !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I spent a little over a week at the kingdom resort and spa and i couldn't be more pleased. The grounds were beautifully laid out with swimming pools and lot's of greenery. it's the perfect place for a family with younger children because of the many playground facilities and such. There is also a restaurant inside the resort which serves lots of yummy foods, it's a great place to spend the weekend or even the whole week. It's quiet and very peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parañaque, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I was here in the Kingdom Resort & Spa last year, also in October. When I first laid my eyes on this resort, my first word was STUNNING!
Visiting this place the second time around, I find it EVEN MORE STUNNING!
Much more green - the plants & trees, esp. around the swimming pool - so soothing!
The apartelle that my husband & son are staying in is spacious & nice & bright -- I always like big windows --- & clean!
There is cable TV & internet service is fast!
Food is great, Asian & Western, and the staff so warm & friendly!
Anyone coming to Phnom Penh should come to this place! If they don't, they will miss something!

Room Tip: corner apartelle, second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We were lucky in finding this place since we have younger kids, it's got a great pool with slides, and a play ground for kids. the atmosphere is relaxed and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were well maintained, and there was free wi fi and cable. The grounds are big enough that even with a lot of people here it didn't feel crowded. Other amenities are a sauna, tennis court etc. While we were there they were also working on a rec area for billiards, table tennis and gym equipment. It seems like a pretty new place, so everything is fresh and clean. Overall I'd recommend this place for families, and folks who want good value for money.
The quality and value of the food was also good as it seems that the owner has a restaurant in town and has duplicated his menu for the resort, so you're not ending up with high priced but skimpy or badly cooked meals.

Room Tip: They have a main building with 3 floors, and then some nice bungalow style rooms outside for both fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
5.0 mi away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#204 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.5 mi away
High Sky Hotel
High Sky Hotel
#178 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
5.4 mi away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
4.6 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#8 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kingdom Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kingdom Resort & Spa

Property: The Kingdom Resort & Spa
Address: N 1 National Road | 5km From Monivong Bridge, Phnom Penh 13253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the quiet jungle banks of the Mekong river yet, The Kingdom Resort is the perfect place to escape the traffic and stress of Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Kingdom Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing