We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Number 9 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Number 9 Hotel
Ranked #40 of 320 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

I was recommended hotel number 9 by a friend and colleague. I was told it was a cheap and cheerful hotel. When I got there is was pleasantly surprised to see how well appointed it was. The room I stayed in was small but very clean and just right for one person. I had no window but enjoyed having a sleep in without one. The staff were friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend it to others :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasooie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    113
    90
    50
    33
See reviews for
23
111
74
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks. The staff at the bar is friendly and helpful and the Wi-fi is good and also the location is great. Thats about all that is good with this place. The cleaners did not clean the rooms good and they skipped a few days sometimes. The manager is not helpful at all. He only pretends to be. I got some money and items stolen from my room, and he was going to look at the security camera and help my in different ways. At first he was really nice and helpful and said that if I needed anything it was only to send him an email. I needed a verification for my insurance company that this really occurred so I send an email asking for that. He has not yet replied and it has been 6 weeks.
So choose another hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Spent 5 nights at Number 9 in April 2013 and had a wonderful stay. Rooms were clean, great bathroom with hot water, aircon was a lil noisy but the service was fantastic from the front desk right thro to the cleaners. Food was a bit pricey but great quality. Location is also really good - a short walk to the river front, great massage parlours in the same road and plenty of tuk-tuks wanting your business right outside the door. Would definitely return there next time I'm in phnom penh.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathaliesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is one of the options which can be in between the budget and the luxury hotels, as it's really clean and tidy and they have a very good food. Little more expensive than outside, but come on! This is a hotel! The staff doesn't speak fluent English, but it's fine! They are trying their best to help you and to be super kind to you. All the things which you need as a guest, they understand it. But if you will talk about another topics, their English doesn't really help. But over all, they are really good, and you can compare them with 4 star hotels, not less.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the end of a two-week jaunt around Cambodia and thought it was great. The double-bed room size was fine as I was on my own (for two people it would have been a squeeze), very clean, LOVELY HOT WATER, great flat-screen TV for watching movies when you need a break from the heat outside, air-con etc etc. The staff were wonderful and the bar/restaurant downstairs looks fantastic. Also the price was I think about $15 for the en-suite double-bed room per night, which was cheaper than the other place I was going to stay in (but they lost my reservation, luckily for me as Number 9 was a great oasis). For the money, you can't really get much better in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean but small. The roof jacuzzi was refreshing after a long day touring the city. The location was great, appeared to be close to everything. Food was a little expensive but good. Staff were friendly, but I believe most Cambodians are lovely. They really appreciate the chance to have a chat and practice their English or even love to teach you some Khmer. I would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJBNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I didn't do any booking, just walked in when I arrived to Phnom Penh. It took the receptionist around 15 mins to deal with his problems until I got ANY attention. I only said 'Hello' when a couple of backpackers walked by and he just turned away and started talking to them, saying there's only one room available, but the toilet there is out of service. But he can still give them the room for the same price! How's that acceptable? Then when they turned him down, he started calling someone. So I spent around 20 mins standing by the reception and got no attention. Unacceptable.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Evgenii G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
KhaVi Villa
KhaVi Villa
#24 of 320 in Phnom Penh
92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Billabong Hotel & Hostel
Billabong Hotel & Hostel
#3 of 214 in Phnom Penh
953 reviews
0.5 mi away
G Eleven Hotel
G Eleven Hotel
#51 of 320 in Phnom Penh
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
#32 of 264 in Phnom Penh
135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundance Inn & Saloon
Sundance Inn & Saloon
#23 of 320 in Phnom Penh
165 reviews
1.1 mi away
House Boutique Eco Hotel
House Boutique Eco Hotel
#6 of 320 in Phnom Penh
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 9 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 9 Hotel

Property: Number 9 Hotel
Address: 7c St. 258 ( River Front Area) | Near Royal Palace &National Museum, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 9 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Number 9 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing