We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boutique hotel, conveniently located and attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #6 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel, conveniently located and attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

During our holiday we spent four nights in this nice hotel on three different occasions. Twice we got room 10 on the ground floor which is spacious and conveniently close to the restaurant. Once we got room 412 on the top floor with a private roof terrace and an amazing view over Phnom Penh. The breakfast was excellent, lots of (Western) choice and nice staff who speak very well English. Once we had dinner there which was also fine for a hotel restaurant. The decoration in the restaurant is modern. The lobby is very impressive with huge wooden stairs. The combination of colours makes it look very elegant. The rooms are decorated in Asian style, have a very large bathroom and sufficient amenities. The hotel also has a tiny shop and a swimming pool. And lastly we enjoyed the warm welcome of mrs Seng and the French manager everytime we returned to the hotel. Highly recommended and conveniently located close to some nice shops on 240th street and the touristy must do's.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosita_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Mansion B, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

You cannot imagine how happy was Ms Seng, our Front Desk manager, when she saw your review. She passes her warmest regards to you and your family.

So let me thank you in the name of everybody here for your beautiful description of White Mansion. We are pleased that your experienced Phnom Penh and our Country in the best possible way.

Please come back! We all look forward to welcoming you again :)

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,410
    398
    55
    18
    4
See reviews for
330
927
122
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Spacious rooms, modern contemporary design, convenient and safe location, clean, excellent service, very good coffe and breakfast, free soft drink in the minibar and fruit welcome platter, very nice front garden and swimming pool. Have not tried other hotels in the city but seems to tick all boxes. Maybe a bit too expensive given local standards?

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank WWTAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Mansion B, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time for praising White Mansion and our team.

We are pleased to see that you had a nice time with us and it give us the daily energy to make sure every one will spend a wonderful time in Phnom Penh.

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

My partner and I stayed at White Mansion on two occasions during our trip to Cambodia. On our arrival we were greeted by very gracious staff, along with a cool drink and cold towel. We were then shown to the most enormous hotel room I have ever stayed in! (We were given the same room on both occasions) It was tastefully decorated, impeccably clean and very comfy! It had a small balcony which overlooked a kindergarten playground. I found this to be absolutely charming, especially the morning one of the teachers noticed and pointed me out to the children who rewarded me with some very excited waving, yelling and jumping about! If you are a person who would find the noise of little children playing and then chanting etc once they are assembled at 7.30am before going in to class, then I would ask for a room on the other side as it is a little noisy.

The hotel is very stately and spacious and therefore maybe a little lacking in warmth and character, but we could not fault the staff, the room, the food or the location. We were not disappointed! :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArealaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Mansion B, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
What a nice and touching review! Many, many thanks.

i agree 100% with you, one of the key point of visiting a country is the interaction between tourists and locals. And Cambodia offers incredible opportunities, I guess because we are very communicative people, we love to exchange and learn from others. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with the school pupils.

Please come again to visit us, it is a great pleasure to welcome you!

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at the White Mansion,we had a Junior Suite, very large and comfortable,the hotel was excellent in all ways,tuk-tuks were always avauilable to fery us around although it was quite possible to walk into town. The key thing there though is the staff,all of whom without exception could not have been more helpful or friendly. They had been well trained and had enough English to solve all problems. The management was charm personified, I had several chats with the Moroccan manager who was always full of good ideas and was willing to talk to us in spite of being busy and Sokha Meu was always helpful and able to sort out any issue with good humour and efficiency. We stayed in several boutique hotels in Cambodia and Laos and would say that White Mansion is the one we would seek out on any further visits to the region. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Have a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreaski18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Mansion B, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Andrea,

Many thanks for your kind words about White Mansion's team. Thank you also for mentioning me :)

Younes, our Marocan manager, was very pleased to help you, just as were everyone of us.

We do hope to see you again soon in Phnom Penh, in one of our large and comfortable Junior Suites.

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were over nighting in Phnom Penh and wanted a decent hotel. This is more than a decent hotel. 4 star boutique hotel with very nice people. Some things were a little annoying like the toilet not flushing properly but outside of that, we enjoyed our stay, especially the dipping pool.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hughsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Mansion B, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing White Mansion for your night in Phnom Penh. As you say, we are located in a quiet and safe area, just 200 meters from the Prime minister House;

We are looking forward to see you again on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Spent several nights at the White Mansion Boutique Hotel which is impressive from the outside and in a nice neighborhood with good restaurants. We were received with a warm greeting by the staff and found everyone customer oriented.

Unfortunately we found the former home of the US Ambassador, with its modernistic remodeling to be cold and uncomfortable. Our fourth floor roof unit had been expanded by extending it onto the balcony. The bathroom, with ceiling sloping at 45 degrees into the corner, resulted in a four foot overhead directly above the toilet meaning both sexes needed to be seated to use it. However even more concerning was the fact the shower had no curtain or door meaning one had to cross the wet and extremely slippery stone floor to reach the sink or toilet. To avoid a painful slip we always placed one of the large bath towels on floor to absorb the shower spray. It is only a mater of time before someone is badly injured

Missing in the modernistic decor were many standard items essential in a property of this standing. This would include shelving or drawers in both bath and bedroom, place other than floor on which to set suitcases, and comfortable chairs in which to read. Two small stools adjacent to TV stand do not substitute for chairs. In addition the rooms on fourth floor are not very soundproof with noise from both adjacent room and hallway annoying. A single elevator takes guests to the third floor and those on fourth floor have a thirty step staircase to reached their room. While we did not mind this aspect we suspect others would not appreciate the climb despite the beautiful wooded staircase.

To end on a positive note I should recon firm staff was wonderful, the beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. However there are too many other drawbacks to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 100nations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the White Mansion! The people were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. The hotel is convenient to all the major sights, but was quiet and peaceful at night. We especially appreciated the attached restaurant, which was open virtually all the time and offered really good quality food. I would stay here again if I returned to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Mansion B, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As you know, it is an honor each time we read such a comment about our team. We really do appreciated this recognition when one of our guest take some of his precious time to leave us a review and a 5 on Tripadvisor. Thank you so much to make our day!

We all hope you will return soon!

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#1 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#8 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Property: White Mansion
Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage [ˈvɪntɪdʒ]: denoting something from the past of high quality, especially something representing the best of its kind. Welcome to the historical residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. New addition, the famous French Eric Kayser Bakery and Cafe is now part of our offer on site. A unique experience of Phnom Penh to enjoy your nights as well as your breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing